NEW PROJECT: My Presentation Post To The Steem Geography Community

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

It's my pleasure to write a blog about myself in this community, in fact, I really appreciate @belenguerra for his initiative. It's nice to see people like you bringing the glory of steemit back to where it should be.
Thanks to @preye2 as well, I got to know Steem geography community through him. He's such a wonderful steemit friend I've met.

I joined steemit early January 2017 but I took a break for my education and I'm fully back when I graduated as a physiologist

IMG-20210621-WA0015.jpg
My Photo

MY PERSONAL INFORMATION AND FAMILY BACKGROUND

My name is Timileyin Stephen Oyelaran, I am a 24 years old man. My friends do call me Stephen Pious, I am from Ogbomoso South local government of Oyo state, Nigeria but we stay in Idere, Oyo state where my Dad works. I am actually the first child of my parents with 2 siblings and we are all male children. I am a physiology graduate.

IMG_20210405_175101_715.jpg

My Dad is a Baptist Church pastor in Nigeria and he's also a Farmer. He's the pastor of Olorunsogo Baptist Church, Idere and my mum is a business woman who sells clothes

THREE THINGS I LOVE ABOUT MY NEIGHBORHOOD OR THE PLACE I LIVE IN.

IMG_20210405_175203_370.jpg

Idere is a town in Ibarapa axis of Oyo state Nigeria, the town is surrounded will hills and this town has been part of the tourist attractions we have in the state. God has blessed the town with artificial creatures that people always like to visit the town.

  1. I Love the environment of the town (the surrounding hills and green land)

  2. I love the tourist attraction of the town (natural gifts)

  3. I love how the indigene behave with foreigners in this town. (Lovely)

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

Here in Nigeria, education is group into segments. We have;

1. Nursery Education this is the first of the segments and it's for little children. The years depend on the parent and school, some children may use 3 while some may use 2 years.

2. Primary Education level usually takes 6 years before completion

3. Secondary Education level is divided into two;
Senior secondary this is a 3 years program

Junior secondary this is also a 3 years program

4. Tertiary Education This includes Bachelor studies, Master's studies, PhD etc.

The table below shows my education background in accordance with educational segments in Nigeria.

SEGMENTSSCHOOL NAMEYEAR OF GRADUATION
NurseryHis grace nursery School, Idere2003
PrimaryHis grace primary school, Idere2009
Junior SecondaryHis grace High school, Idere2012
Senior SecondaryOyo state school of science, Idere2015
TertiaryOlabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye, Ogun state2020 set

AIM OF JOINING STEEMIT

The major aims of joining steemit is to make money.

I got to know steemit in 2017 through my boss @damzxyno. He introduced me to this platform when I don't seize troubling him about how he get money. I didn't believe it in the first place until he withdrew a huge amount of money in my eyes

WHY I LOVE STEEM GEOGRAPHY COMMUNITY

  1. They allow us to share the beautiful things we have in our environment

  2. They encourage members by organizing contest

  3. Their rules are not strict

MY HOBBIES AND PASSION

My hobbies includes learning, making research online, watching of movies (Indian and Yoruba majorly), and making new friends.
I also love listening to music, I love traveling and seeing new things.
My favorite color is blue.

The only passion I have is seeing myself doing pretty well. I can't wait to be helping other people to grow and have my name listed on wikipedia with good recommendations

A very big thanks to @belenguerra, @bright-obias, @badsha1, @steemcurator01, @stephenkendal, @tipu for organizing this wonderful community

NOTE: All pictures were taken by me using my Tecno Spark 4, 13M Triple Rear Camera📷

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Welcome to Steem Geography! I hope you have a great time in here!!

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Have a beautiful day!

Belén

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago (edited)

Yeah, Thank you.

I'm glad to be here, I will be active by God's grace
Thanks for the initiative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90