WHY I PREFER SEA

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians, I am new to this platform , I saw this contest I felt I should share my own views I just believe I’m welcomed.

Some-commnity-people-in-Akwa-Ibom-doing-their-laundry-at-a-local-stream-min-scaled.jpg

Image Source

I prefer sea because I grew up in the southern part of Nigeria where I rarely see hills let alone mountains, everywhere were plain and the only I got used to was going to the farm and our local streams where I usually go there to wash my clothes, learn how to swim, have my bath, do small fishing have fun, etc. the local stream was very close to where I lived and it was all fun for me. During my childhoods days, we do organize with my friends to go to the stream just to learn how to swim and play, it got to the point that I can’t wait to come back from school so that I could go to the stream to have my bath and play and have some fun with my friends. Another interesting thing about us was that when we watch people in movies playing in the swimming pool we tend to do the same when we got to the stream.

After some time I moved to another local government still in my state where I was opportune to see big ocean, the Atlantic Ocean to be precise, oh! my God, it was just more than having fun even though I couldn’t swim like I use to do in our local stream, but I was fond of looking at the water tides, watching fishermen returning from their fishing and rearranging their nets, parking their engine boat, it was just so wonderful for seeing all those things and sometimes I will carry a wooden plank and I will lie on it and wait for water tide to tossed me around it was risky for others but I enjoyed doing it.

Ocean-Beach-Water-Foam-Waves-Surf-Sea-Tide-1863497.jpg
Image Source

kovalam-india-march-fishermen-mending-nets-alongside-their-boats-coromandel-coast-main-local-catches-pomfrets-117800301.jpg
Image Source

Another interesting thing about the sea was the sea-breeze, sometimes I will come out just to receive the breeze and it was all fun. Time will fail me to talk about the wonderful sea creatures like crab, lobster, octopus, prawn, periwinkle, etc. I really enjoyed eating fishes and all other sea creatures that were at my disposal.

When I finally moved out of the place I felt so bad but I couldn’t do anything to stop it because I didn’t have any choice and I always wished I could build a house close to and ocean. Even though I left the place, once in a while I do go to the beach just to look at the water and I and have some fun.

So I prefer sea because my life journey is always around water.
Thank you for engaging in my blog
I remain @timgrace

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.
I’d love to Read more from you!!

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo8JxttAniYhuAX4jj3kE6v7uJQLuYydZWcHxJQ4UNjxtU2gVvqZYSnypeQBmzCT5oXUGtvSTfqfvbYqnd868qdx.png

Thank you @bright-obias
I'm so excited to be here

 3 years ago 

oh! my God, it was just more than having fun even though I couldn’t swim like I use to do in our local stream, but I was fond of looking at the water tides, watching fishermen returning from their fishing and rearranging their nets, parking their engine boat, it was just so wonderful

I loved this sentence, my friend!! Thank you very much for sharing and for being part of the contest!!

Greetings from Argentina!!

Thank you @belenguerra
I'm really grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01