Sea or mountain? 🌊 ⛰️ // NUEVO CONCURSO AQUÍ!! Mar o montaña?

Hello fellow steemians!

image.png

I am a lad in the pearl of Indian Ocean Sri Lanka and living in a coastal town I prefer living by the sea most of the time. Sometimes when I am in the central parts of the island, I do miss the sea and swimming badly. We all have our own comfort zones, but a vacation means we go out of the comfort zones and experience unfamiliar things. Therefore, I would very much prefer the mountains for travel or for a vacation without a second thought!


image.png

So, first of all let me tell the Sea-ish me. My hometown is in southern part of the island, right by the sea. One of the main occupations of the people are fishing and has a fishing harbor as well. Therefore, our escape has always been going to the beach, enjoy the sun set, play, and swim. A free and gleeful life one could imagine. The sky always gives stunning colors and scenes, a run in the beach is good for health as well.


image.png

So, the other side, mountain-ish me! Well, having experienced all that it’s obvious that I love the feeling of hiking and views on top of mountains. In fact, I possess a strong passion on hiking for about 5/6 years and it has taught a lot of things, seen that we could have never be seen in my hometown and so many memories. One of the most fascinating things is if you can see the sea far away when on top of a mountain, it is such a satisfying feeling. I have seen that but only few times.

image.png

Mountains are a different level of happiness as well as a challenge. Sometimes what we do is before hiking a mountain, we go to the beach and run few miles for couple of days so that we could increase our fitness levels. After a hard-fought climb, the ultimate prize you get is the magnificent views! We could never get that from the beaches. Sometimes we could literally touch the clouds, how delightful is that!

image.png

So as a bottom line, I would prefer living by the sea for the life but for a vacation, mountains mountains and mountains! I’ve shared some moments I’ve captured in beaches as well as mountains as well.

Before wrap up, let me thank @belenguerra for organizing this amazing contest and @worldgeography for this lovely community. Have a nice day and always stay safe!

-Ceylonese Eye-

cc- @steemcurator01

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much!! Beautiful post my friend!!

Thank you my friend! 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47