Contest: The rare and popular crops in my area

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hallw all friends in #steemgeography. This is my 1st post in this community. I hope you all are well by the grace of god I am well too. @belengura @badsha1, @bright-ovias admin and the modarator thank for give us this community. Such a nice community. I hope I can work here with my freedom. I wish you all appreciate with me.

@badsha1 you arranged a sucha nice contest in this community. I really enjoy it. I also share my post for the contest. I hope you will like it.

  • Pepper is a cash crop in Bangladesh. It is a daily used spice in Bangladesh. Pepper is eaten raw and ripe. It is cultivated all over Bangladesh. Pepper is not just used as a spice or flavor enhancer. It provides vitamins A, B, C in moderation and regular play.

In addition to cooking and making delicious food, pepper is used as an ingredient in various pickles. Many people also make chili pickles.

20210526_093926.jpg
Location

This Crop Benifit :

Talking to the farmers, it has been learned that this time the average yield of chilli is 30 mon per bigha of land. After drying, the yield per bigha is 10 to 12 manas. Farmers are getting taka 36,000 per bigha by selling chillies at taka 1,200 per quintal. On the other hand, he is getting 12 thousand dried chillies for 72 thousand taka.

20210526_094055.jpg
Location

How much Demand?:

Pepper is our daily necessities. There is a lot of demand for it. Because the use of pepper is essential for cooking any curry. All the people of Bangladesh love salt. They like to eat salty curry. And for this, pepper is used a lot. Due to this, even though the price of pepper is high and low, its use does not stop, so it is very necessary.

20210526_094101.jpg
Location

How this crop grow?:

In each of the pictures above we can see some of the methods of pepper we have observed. If you want to cultivate pepper, you have to plant it in a row and take care of it a lot. It is very difficult to cultivate but due to high demand, its yield is very high and it is marketed in sufficient quantity.

20210526_093933.jpg

All this thing all crops make grow its too hard about farmer. Onley he know the working progress. I just tell how to grow its so simple things on me. I hope you all understand this thing. Thank you so much for visit my post. I hope everyone suport me and appreciate me to work thus community.

Cc:
@steemcurator01
@steemblog
@steemcurator02

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola muchas gracias por compartir nunca había visto la planta de la pimienta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72