NEW CONTEST !! Sea 🌊 or Mountain⛰️ ? By @sumanthp

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Everyone ! I'm so glad to participate in this contest hosted by @belenguerra, @worldgeography. Thank you so much . I do love both sea and mountains. Since contest is about choosing one between them, I have chosen one which I will talk about more below .

sea.png
Source Image from Contest

  • Sea Or Mountains ?

    I prefer Mountains ⛰️ because I went to trekking to few base camp of mountains and the experience was great and memorable. When my eyes caught with those beautiful mountains and their peaks just shining when the sun rays hits on it, Just fell in love with them instantly. I prefer mountains because I've never experienced sea because my country, Nepal is a landlocked country, so there's no chance to experience sea. But sometime I may visit countries with sea and who knows my preference will be sea.😊
    IMG_20161127_170331.jpg
    Photo taken when the Sun just rose. ( Image is my own )
  • Were you born in the sea, mountains or both?

    As mentioned above , born in landlocked country, so no Sea but there are lots of mountains here but sadly I was born in the city area where mountains are not present at that area but once travelled some distance , we see lots of mountains.So, Not born in sea nor mountains.

  • What do you enjoy more of what you are choosing (sea or mountain)?

    I enjoy when I'm around mountain. It just a beautiful feeling to wake up early in the morning and see those beautiful mountains sparkling. The cool wind blowing that makes my mind and body chill. I love this weather condition since I prefer cold over summer. With this lovely weather condition, I love to take walks and enjoy as much as I can. It releases all those stress and relaxes our mind.

  • If you have vacationed, have you been near the sea or the mountains?

    During my vacation, I along with my friends chose mountains. Our destination was Mt. Annapurna Base Camp. When I saw the pictures of it and people reviewing their trekking journey, instantly we made the decision about we have to go and share moments together
    with those beautiful mountains.

  • What is your favorite memory in the space you are selecting?

    Oh Wow ! Favorite memory. This question brought lots of memories and happiness at the same time. When we saw the Mt. Annapurna Base Camp from near distance, everybody started cheering, laughing because all those tiring treks to reach here was just amazing. To see our distance with our own eyes, we couldn't believe it and to experience it ourselves was out of the world as we were stunned by those mountains surrounding us which was very near from us. Just absolutely amazing. The image below is our final destination ( Image is my own )

IMG_20161128_083207.jpg

  • Could you live far from that space or do you think it is essential for your happiness?

    As much as I want to stay there forever and how much I love the mountains but sadly I No, I cannot live there because first of all, the place is at very difficult location, vey very few civilization while there are few lodges out there for tourists which is good for tourism aspect. No facilities and survival would also be difficult as I can tell just by looking at the geography of the location.

  • Here are few images from my camera !


    IMG_20161128_100556.jpg
    When I saw the clouds under mountains, I instantly captured it before it moves away.

IMG_20161128_100529.jpg

Houses are the lodges where we stayed there for couple of days.

IMG_20161128_064347.jpg

Random Shots When I woke up very very early to see the beauty of mountains.

So, these are few images from my vacations where I trekked to base camp of mountain. With that being said , I want to conclude I prefer mountains but I would love to experience as well as I have seen lots of people enjoying there.

Once again big thanks to @belenguerra, @worldgeography for hosting the contest.

Thank you for reading.. Good Day !

Special thanks to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their constant support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much my dear friend!!

It just a beautiful feeling to wake up early in the morning and see those beautiful mountains sparkling.

I loved that sentence!

I feel pretty similar to you. Mountains are mysterious and a huge expression of nature! I think I'd also chose mountains!

Your pictures are amazing, and you really have a great landscape there!!

Thanks for sharing!!

Welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47