CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪 / CONCURSO: Conviértete en Héroe 💪 By @sumanthpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Geography4 years ago

contest.png

Hello everyone ! First of all, I would like to thank @belenguerra and @worldgeography for organizing contest. I am so glad to participate in it.

TORNADO

Tornado.jpg
Source

I was sitting outside my friend's cafe having coffee. I had something bad feeling that was irritating me because the weather was unusual as it was dark, gloomy, lightning strikes and it was scaring most of the people. With those increasing bad signals, I was starting to predict something was about to come. Birds chirping, flying away, dogs barking all over the place . These signals were also try to give hint because every animals were making scary noise. With time ticking away , people started to became curious but not all. Some were enjoying too.

Constantly, I was watching all around the place, I could sense danger. Then, something caught my eyes and I gave a good look and little did I know that it was Tornado. I realized this is bad indeed very bad since I have seen its devastating impacts on Television and on different social medias. Luckily I was in friends cafe, I quickly shouted him to help me as well as took him outside to take a look on that massive Tornado. He got terrified but I calmly requested him to evacuate himself as soon as possible. Luckily tornado was seen on an open fields, I got a help from taxi and ride with him towards the residential area where Tornado was heading. Tornado speed was increasing. We could feel it. I rushed quickly towards the residential area. I was so glad that people were acting quickly , then I helped them to move on. I also asked for help many taxi and other people with vehicles to come with me to transfer the people from there. Hurriedly we were helping other people from evacuating, some were left behind . Since I was quite athletic , I decided to run to help especially kids. I called for more help . All people were inside the vehicle and were about to leave and we had too because Tornado was closing in to us. I could feel the tornado speed increasing slowly with lightning strikes which was very dangerous.

I phoned my friend to know about the situation and he was panicking but I told him to calm down and suggested him to move far away from that area. We along with other rescued people rushed towards my friend place and I saw something shouts and fights. I quickly jumped into the scene and scolded them to act quicker. I shouted them to help each other because they had no idea what it was like to see Tornado up close. Somehow, we managed to help each other to safety. Everybody was shaking when Tornado was closing the distance. I could hear shout, cries, fear but Everybody was doing their best to calm down them.

Finally we got aid from the Police , then it felt great to have support. I can see people helping each other. Everybody shaking with fear and cries because of the destruction that have caused by Tornado. At the same time people were cheering , laughing , smiling that we all survived this disaster. Everybody was telling Mother Nature can be beautiful as well as scary too. To calm them down , we volunteered to provide them hot beverages. When I look at people with their family smiling , I felt really good that nobody was harmed. Finally Situation became normal as Tornado started to fade away and remained silent.

Suddenly, People rushed towards me and thanked me. I just told I did my part and I got a lot of support from those volunteers. Not only us you people also helped each other. THIS IS WIN FOR EVERYBODY. Later we also received the news about the compensation and all those damage will be restored. In this way I became a hero as well as who helped me and understood me and went to mission without caring their life are also heroes.

hero.jpg
Source

Thanks For Reading... Good Day!
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow!! You have great skills as a writer!! I enjoyed a lot your story!

Thank you for participating in the CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪

I love to have you here! Your entry and commitment mean a lot to me!


Thank you very much for your time!!


Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26