A GLIMPSE AT LOWER USMAN DAM USHAFA BWARI ABUJA BY @starnation.

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hey nature lovers it's so cool to be here again this evening and I just want to share a wonderful story and memory of my visit to lower Usman dam. It was a bright and Sunday afternoon here today so I chose to go out and relax in nature while I take some nice pictures of the moment.

Here's a look at Usman dam and what it's got, remember in my last post I spoke about how this dam is responsible for the generation of water used in the capital city of Nigeria which is Abuja.

Follow me while we walk down nature's path;

IMG_20190727_174158.jpg

That is the body of water, it's a man-made lake and from my findings it was constructed by a German company Julius Berger. Asides from serving as the source of water for municipal use, this place also serve as a fishing place, its sunny and the fishermen here are not around I would have captured them too.

IMG_20190727_173437.jpg

This is a place I call the "mouth of the dam" ahhh, that was as far as I can go cause it is written as an instruction there for one not to cross this area to avoiding falling off and landing into the dam, but that space there serves as a reservoir, in case the water rises to an incredible level, it now enters the space between the two rocks and thereby curtailing flooding.

IMG_20190727_173238.jpg

Here's is me standing on top of one of the rocks, rocks are part of nature and mostly are rich deposits of natural resources. I have slight phobia for heights though but I still climb rocks and for the case of nature I would almost try out a lot of things.

IMG_20190421_180630.jpg

Now the sun has gone down and, if you look closely you would see the rock I climbed, it's a wonderful outing here and I felt nature at its brim. Stay tuned as I would take you to Upper Usman dam soon and also many of the natural places in Abuja, Nigeria.

I took these photos with my Tecno Camon Cx Air camera, it's a phone I have been using for 4 years now and as the day goes by the phone and camera becomes weaker. I do hope to get a better phone soon and take amazing pictures of nature as am poised to bring nature here each time. Thank you everyone for walking with me.

Ps:This place is not designated as a tourist site but its free for visiting by anyone who wants to.

Special appreciation to the Admin of this community @belenguerra @stemblog and the other hosts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34