New Project: Present yourself on Steem Geography! 😊🌐

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Greetings from Sri Lanka

Who am I?

SweetSnap_20200711_115214.jpg

Hi, this is for the call of the new project of Steem Geography by @belenguerra. I’m Pasindi (@sindi16) from Sri Lanka and my home town is Anuradhapura which is one of the most sacred cities in my country. My home town is famous for being the first great ancient civilization in my country.

To present myself to the steem geography came across, coz, this community is based on what and how this global is going on with all geographic phenomenon and how the lives are being adapted and accepted those things to carry on.

When I’m talking about me, I’m an undergraduate at the University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka. I’m studying oceanography and marine geology. For me, the most interesting part of my studies is palaeontology. I’m addicted to observing micro oceanic fossils within sediment samples in the laboratory.

What do I love to do?

Herewith my posts, I’m willing to share my experiences, my subject related facts, how about Sri Lankan’s lifestyle going on and the beauty of my country with you. Most of the time, I engage with my studies but apart from that, I’m writing here haha. I always prefer to read books and playing chess with my brother. Also, I’m kind of a film and TV series lover. Whenever my mind is a mess, I try to relax with Celtic music and its incredible cure for my stressed life.

IMG-20201220-WA0288.jpg
With my friends

I love to visit the beach that is near to my university with my friends on holidays and weekends. I like to hang out with my friends and roam around my home town. But these days outing is restricted due to COVID-19

20201018_180956.jpg
Evening view at the university

Steemit and Steem Geography

Steemit is one of the interesting things in my daily routine and I enjoy writing things here a lot and it gives me a chance to see around the world. I started blogging in steemit in January 2021. In the beginning, I thought this is a place to make posts and make money. But soon later I understood this is not a blogging platform but a subject to study. So I went through all-new vocabularies that came up with steemit. So I think I could learn something new to my life by blogging here.

Steem geography, yeah at the very first time I came to steemit I search for a place to share my knowledge here. as a result, I found this community and I have already posted here. I think this community make a space to go with cultural and geographic references to the readers and I would like to share my things with you. I’m happy about this new project by @belenguerra and hope everyone will understand the best in this community.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Have a visit here @raji-s

Woow Nanga. Super an introduction ❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you akke😍

 3 years ago 


Welcome to Steem Geography! I hope you have a great time in here!!

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Have a beautiful day!

Belén

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the welcoming me to the community❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51