A Way to Southern of the Island; Where all Began to Change

in Steem Geography3 years ago

My lifestyle began to change after that I was selected to my university; the University of Ruhuna, it’s quite a distance place from my home town and it was made me travel bottom…to the southern part of my island. The southern province, it’s always an impressive and fascinating place of giving salty breeze from the Indian ocean to the land. There is no curious why I am made to travel there as I’m an undergraduate in oceanography and marine geology.

At the very first time that I reached the southern part, I was exhausted with a long and impatient sitting process. But later, I get used to tolerating it with some fancy images to be cherished whenever I’m setting off there. Half of the journey is covered with a bluish vista of the ocean next to my eyes. I use both railway and highway routes to travel between home and university. Every time I use the railway to set off from home though I use the highway to set off from university. These two routines rely on completely two different environmental scenarios.

20190213_105534-01.jpg

The ocean view through a window

The railway takes me near to ocean under dawn darkness to mid-day light. But the highway takes me through busy and crowded cities with dusty atmospheres. Yeah, it’s a completely upside-down picture to be viewed. Fortunately, I have a passion to sit, travel and enjoy every point that I’m passing by. I love to see the night vista of the busy cities and roads with their colorful deco. Even now, I wonder and am perplexed to choose what is the best way? Oh, it’s difficult coz, these two ways have their magic to catch me up.

All-time that I’m travelling to the south, I strongly feel and see the changes in everything that I’m sensing. The climate, greenish to bluish messes, population, peoples, clothing, foods, language beliefs, attitudes and many more of them there to be gone with. The southern part of Sri Lanka is a tropical wet region with unpredictable and sudden showers. These showers nourish the atmosphere with a cool breeze and help to sustain the greenery of the land. But it is giving raw and nasty sun rays too.

20190720_21495111.jpg

I feel restless whenever I’m about to out. I feel an inaptitude and antipathy about the people around me. This may be I’m not in the place I was born and raised. In the southern part, there is a local variation in language. At the very first time, I felt odd and came up with a funny smile. But there are some words that can deeply touch one’s heart. There are little differences among foods that we usually have, but in case there are some special foods their own.

After every vacation of my university, I can have a new and fresh air of everything by seeing and having these differences. I will come up with detailed posts about those things and until then cheers to all.

All photos were taken by me from my mobile phone camera

Sort:  

But there are some words that can deeply touch one’s heart.

❤️
Welcome to the southern part🙂 & good writing nng👌

 3 years ago 

Thank you akke❤😍

 3 years ago 

🥰❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51