My Favourite Means of Transport... A Steem Geography Contest Entry

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

What is my favourite means of transportation?

This question is not an easy one to answer, as I think it changes with time and growth. I also think that it changes as well with environment.

Considering that I live in Lagos, which is a very populated city, I encounter a lot of traffic while commuting to and from work daily. As a result, while I would love to get a car, I can hardly say that it is my favourite means of transportation at this moment.

So what would my choice be?

Actually, for a favourite means of commuting, I would choose by boat. Of course, the reason I prefer boats right now is because it saves me hours in traffic, and allows me more time to rest before setting out for work.
Here are a couple pictures of me on my way to work...


IMG_20210330_065018_7.jpg

IMG_20210510_063902_576.jpg


I also did a video, but for some reason, I couldn't get it to upload...


Screenshot_20210614-125140.png


Anyways, now you know. I love traveling by water. At least for the present time.
The only disadvantage traveling by boat has here in Lagos, is that we haven't developed our water transport well enough here to be able to commute over water at night.
Other than that, it seems to me to be the best and my favourite means of transport at the moment.

Thanks for stopping by.
Cheers!

Cc: @belenguerra, @brightobias

All photos were taken by myself, from my Tecno Camon 12 Pro phone

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend!! I loved your post! And your pictures are awesome!! Thanks a lot for joining!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you Belu...
❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99