NEW CONTEST!! A poem to nature 🌻 | Mother Nature , Please Forgive Us... | 15% For SL-Charity

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Mother Nature ,
I think you feel us.... Like our mother....
I think you feel the subtle vibrations
of every breath we take.... Like our mother....
I think you feel the impulse of every emotion
we feel in our heart.... Like our mother....

See!
You created the trees, flowers for us to enjoy....
You created streams, rivers, mountains,
beautiful animals, birds for us to enjoy...
Like our mother makes us happy....

There are some things in the world
that only mothers can give us....
You gave a body to our souls
who wandered aimlessly in empty space ...
Like mother feed us giving milk from her blood....
Yes, only mothers can do that kind of work ...

But, there's something we forgot ...
there's something we missed ...
That is, nature is the mother of us all...
We grew in intelligence day by day,
Advanced in technology,
Developed by industrialization ...
But we did all them forgetting you...

We never thought
about the harm you face from our selfish works...
We cut down trees,
We released harmful gases into the environment,
We added waste to the water,
Destroyed the environment badly...

Mothers don't like to see
the battles between their children..
But we?
I can't imagine how you endured world wars...
You have suffered a lot because of the work we do ..
Surprisingly you endured those things for us ...

I think covid-19 came to this world for you ...
Today we are being punished for forgetting you ...
We are so helpless ...

Mother nature ,
Please forgive us...
We will never forget you again ...
We love you more than ever ...
We protect you more than ever ...
Protect us from covid-19...

-Sandupi-

Photo_1606722335231.jpg

I'm not good in writing poems even in my language sinhala... But I love to the nature too much! I am a green lover..💚 I thought to talk to the mother nature from this poem... So, I really love to this contest and @belenguerra, thank you so much for giving us this chance to talk with nature....
And above picture is my own taken from my mobile
Thank you all
Stay safe
Be kind to the nature
Love to her
💚💚💚

Sort:  
This was amazing.... I felt so much feelings here, love to the nature, repentance, goood poem @sandupi, I like that
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

This is a poem written out of love for the environment 🤗
It's glad to see your compliment Ale 💪

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for joining the weekly Steem Geography contest !! I greatly appreciate your effort to write and share your post. Your post and commitment are very important for this beautiful ecosystem !!

Yeah I'm glad to join with that beautiful contest friend 🤗
🌎💚

 3 years ago 

Nice poetry. Nice apologia to 'mother earth'.
I am an astute Campaigner for the United Nations sustainable development goals (SDGs) most especially, goals 6, 13, 14, and 15 which are all environment related

Really 😃??? we should not forget our mother nature. That's why I wrote this kind of poem 🤗 Happy to meet you.

 3 years ago (edited)

Nice to meet you too. Let's stand for "mother earth" and fight for her rights. She deserves to be treated better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28