NEW CONTEST 25 STEEM 💰 IN PRIZES!! 🎒 PACKING TIME!! 👜 / Nomination from @sampu / My packing for trekking

in Steem Geography3 years ago

My sincere thanks to @belenguerra for choosing this interesting topic. I go for trekking frequently. So, I had to do packing very frequently.

While on trek, rucksack or backpack in mandatory. However, during family vacation we sometimes opt for medium suitcase. Rucksack is beneficial as it can be carried in back although suitcase has better security and safety.

For my packing, I follow one rule. You need to think the items you require once you wake up from the morning till the items you require before you sleep - from tooth-brush to night-dress.


Below are the items I carry in trek-

  1. Toothbrush,
  2. Toothpaste,
  3. Shaving set (sanitary pad / menstrual cup for girls),
  4. Small soap,
  5. Shampoo,
  6. Oil,
  7. Moisturiser,
  8. Lip-balm,
  9. Toilet tissue roll,
  10. Deodorant,
  11. Shirt/tee-shirt,
  12. Trouser/pants,
  13. Towel,
  14. Undergarments,
  15. Comb,
  16. Woolens (depends on weather / destination)
  17. Socks,
  18. Shoe,
  19. Sleeper,
  20. Sunglass,
  21. Belt,
  22. Watter bottles,
  23. Suncap,
  24. Raincoat / Umbrella,
  25. Trek-pole,
  26. Torch/Headlamp,
  27. Power bank,
  28. Backup battery,
  29. Medicine box
  30. ORS
  31. Antiseptic cream,
  32. Safety-pin,
  33. Some dry foods,
  34. Print-out of tickets,
  35. Print out of booking slips,
  36. All money receipts,
  37. Emergency numbers (like police station, hospital) at the destination written in paper,
  38. Phone number of family/friends written in a paper,
  39. All documents original and photocopies,
  40. Recent color passport sized photograph.

2018-01-05 16-25-34.JPG

The photograph is clicked by myself using my Huawei Honor 6 Mobile phone.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, my friend!! Thanks a lot for joining the weekly contest!! I love that you made a list!! And a very useful list!

I wish you an amazing day!!

Greetings from the south!

 3 years ago 

Hello my friend @belenguerra !! Greetings from India.

It's nice that you like the list and find it an useful one. Have a great day ahead !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47