New Contest//// Why I Love Nigeria? @sammylinks///31/03/2021//

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Nigeria_(orthographic_projection).svg.pngImage Source

Hello everyone
I'm very happy to participate in this precious contest organised by our able leader @belenguerra, for our wonderful community @worldgeography. This article will center on what makes me to love my country @Nigeria more.

Based on the guidelines from the contest , I will like to write this post based on this following sub-headings: What's this? Why do you love it?
Have you ever met this (place, person,
anything you've chosen)? Is this something that has a long history in your country? Is this in the entire country or only in some cities? Most of the people love it? Do you know what the tourists think about it? Can you enjoy it all year long?source

2.jpg

What's this?

Nigeria, my country is truly blessed beyond what we can see, measure or worth. In everything so far, Nigeria topped most countries of the world. Just to mention for a few, In terms of Population or human capacity, Nigeria is the most populous black country in the world and first in Africa and seventh in the world population with over 178 million peoples, in the landmass, Nigeria is also the best, in terms of mineral resources, Nigeria is highly endowed etc. But in these resources, I truly loved my country because of the high deposits of crude oil.

images (2).jpegImage Source

However, Nigeria is blessed with these wonderful resources which makes my country to stand top in the country based in the quality and quantity of petroleum. In the term of ranking, Nigeria stood happily at 10th of the world's crude oil reserves and deposits and 6th of world's crude oil exporter which contribute much to the world crude oil output. Crude oil is the main resources exported from Nigeria daily. Nigeria makes much from its sales and uses the revenue gotten from her infrastructural, educational, administrational and security budgets and provisions.

2.jpg

Why do you love it?

However, one of the reason why I love the petroleum that exist here in Nigeria is The type and quality of the petroleum, which is the best and it is known as the "Bonny light Oil/bent oil" due to the low carbon content. This quality is the best and very good both economically and health wise.

Moreover, the quantity of the oil reserves and deposit in Nigeria is what that I loved again. The huge deposit of this precious resources makes my country to be famous and known worldwide.

2.jpg

Have you ever met this (place, person,anything you've chosen).

Truly, Nigeria is blessed with this wonderful resources. It is abundant, but not in all part of my country.

Petroleum chiefly domiciled in the Niger Delta region of my Country. I came from that part and have spent entirely my life here. So, it is of clear record that I have direct dealings with it. It is a wonderful black heavy liquid which consist of numerous precious resources like petrol, kerosene, gasoline, paraffin oil etc.

2.jpg

Is this something that has a long history in your country?

Petroleum was first discovered in 1956 at oloibiri, at Niger Delta by shell-BP and Nigeria joined oil producing countries of the world at 1958 with about 5100 bpd.

Since then till now the oil is very pivotal in the existence of my country. It has influences my country positively and reason for smile for Nigerians including me.

2.jpg

Is this in the entire country or only in some cities?

images (6).jpegImage Source

Here, the oil deposits and exploration is not found in the entire country but mostly in the Niger Delta state of Akwa Ibom, Abia, Imo, Delta, Rivers, Edo, Ondo, Cross river, Beyelsa and recently other few non- Niger Delta states like Anambra and Lagos state.

However, in all this state as showed in the map at the top of section, Akwa Ibom state have the highest oil deposit and the production is higher there than other oil producing states.

Moreover, Nigeria have three refineries in these locations namely kaduna, warri and port harcourt areas. But, she still depend on foreign importation of this product for her local petroleum products consumptions. There is huge pipelines networks that crisscrossed my nation to carry this products.

2.jpg

What did the Tourist said about this Product

In the entire Niger Delta region of the country host huge number of foreign experts that visit or reside permenantly in my country because of the engagement with these oil sector of the economy. They enjoy good sanitation, accommodation and relaxation of the world standard due to their love for my country because of this precious oil.

2.jpg

Will Your country enjoy it forever?

According to oil experts that predict that oil wells will dry in certain years to come like 40 years or more, but we have many oil wells and deposits which will not dries at once and many will still benefit us .

My nation really benefiting from the oil revenue for our existence and best for our economy. Do you know that my nation's budget is tied with the cost of barrels of crude oil in the world market? Nigeria is truly best.

2.jpg

CONCLUSION

Nigeria is my nation and we are blessed with many oil wells and deposits. The importance of this products is highly appreciated and my country depend chiefly on it. Although there are many disadvantages, we have experienced and still suffer because of this precious oil but it is very important to our existence.

Thanks to our able leader @belenguerra, @worldgeography, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @stephenkendal @booming01, @trafalgar, @booming02 etc.

Sort:  

I don't see anything in Nigeria as to love it

You are not wrong my Rev, but there are many things good about your country!

You have written a great post on petroleum,one of the gifts mother nature has abundantly given Nigeria. If only we have good leadership,the rate of poverty and suffering in Nigeria would be alleviated.

Thank you for sharing this post. Nigeria is truly a blessed nation in terms of natural resources like crude oil.

African countries are plagued with bad leadership and mismanagement of resources. that's what is making us to still belong to third countries! What a pity!!!

 3 years ago 

Nigeria is a beautiful country

You are very correct. my sister

 3 years ago 

I've learned a lot with your post my friend! I feel like if I knew nothing, because I didn't know that Nigeria was a source of oil, a key resource for economy and dayli life.

Thanks a lot for this post! I enjoyed a lot reading it!

You are welcome.. Hope you are getting your health better.

 3 years ago 

Yes, step by step, but I feel better :) 🌻

Good to hear... Get stronger sooner.

 3 years ago 

🌻🌻

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.Join with the #Steem #Geography community in discord through this link

https://discord.gg/zduJzv7ABj
I’d love to Read more from you!!
IMG_20210211_221625.jpg

Wow... I'm happy to belong here... Geography runs in my blood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66