Contest time!! CITY 🏙️ or COUNTRYSIDE 🌳?? || What A Wonderful World

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of this esteemed community of Steem Geography. I pray for you good health and your family, happiness and love. Magandang buhay. Greeting of peace and love from my beautiful country, the Philippines! 🇵🇭

I am very delighted to join another contest initiated by our very good friend @belenguerra @worldgeography and as always this community always brings out one of the best topics in writing a blog and sharing about things in each and every country.

IMG_20201129_135516.jpg
Dao Tree in Tuburan, Cebu

IMG_20201130_073902.jpg
Farm in Tuburan

For this week's contest, to choose between settling down/ staying for good in a big city or in the countryside, I would definitely say that my heart goes out to sounds like the chirping birds, the smell of grass, the flowing rivers, the serenity from within hearing yourself in silence...the countryside!

IMG_20201129_151953.jpg
Blue Hole in Tuburan, Cebu

When I heard of the contest, I can't help but sing the song: What A Wonderful World. This best describes why I want to live and settle down in the countryside. Although, of course, I wouldn't deny the fact that the city is more accessible to health facilities, to education, to almost everything- but there are things that the countryside can offer that a city cannot, I should say.

Why I Love The Countryside

Living in the countryside has been one of my dreams because of a lot of reasons. First, the sceneries. Of course, when you are in the countryside, you are close to nature, being in awe and just appreciating its beauty. There are mountains and hills, rivers and seas, flowers, plants, vegetables, there are sights of birds and varied farm animals. It just makes you one with nature, that you are part of something great! When you're in the countryside, you can do a lot of things. You can swim the rivers, climb trees, plant flowers, and more.

IMG_20201129_140953.jpg

IMG_20201129_151522.jpg

IMG_20201129_152214.jpg

IMG_20201129_135516.jpg

Second, is the food. Living in the countryside makes you grow your own. Everything is fresh. You can plant and harvest your own produce. You can cook the things you got from your garden. You don't need to buy in groceries, spend money for every food you eat.

IMG_20201130_074548.jpg

IMG_20201130_074600.jpg

IMG_20201130_073531.jpg

Third, is zero pollution. And what I mean with zero pollution is you are away from air pollution, from noise pollution, from everything toxic to your health and well-being. Living in a beautiful place in the countryside makes you a healthier version of you, away from diseases or from depression.

IMG_20201130_073158.jpg

IMG_20201130_074816.jpg

IMG_20201130_074130.jpg

20201129_161733.jpg

Lastly, is serenity. When you live in the countryside there is peacefulness, serenity, tranquility. You can hear your own thoughts, listen to your inner self. I think this is one of the most important necessities in life- peace from within.

IMG_20201115_132629.jpg

So yeah. One of my bucket lists is to live in the countryside. There I could grow my own food, cook from farm to table, I could watch sunrises and sunsets and just enjoy the view, the breeze and the peacefulness.


Thank you so much for dropping by my friends, for reading my thoughts. And to @belenguerra @worldgeography thank you so much for this another wonderful contest. God bless and stay safe everyone.

Always,
Rose

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Lv5GaqnCKyjhbaXDXF6btafyu2DMNkxJRWBbJHad5F57zAj7eGwfFgpy9mw8yu3xKgve14NES21nKSrTYBQsyQ.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

There are mountains and hills, rivers and seas, flowers, plants, vegetables, there are sights of birds and varied farm animals. It just makes you one with nature, that you are part of something great!

That's beautiful!! That's true and I loved how you talk about nature. Amazing pictures my friend!!

Thank you very much for joining!!

Thank you so so much for the appreciation and support my friend @belenguerra I'm always thankful for your beautiful contests and the positivity that Steem Geography is bringing to people like me. I love to write, to share and thanks to you for giving me the opportunity here.

Wooow nunca en mi vida había visto un agua de ese color. Me gustaría conocer algún día El Agujero Azul en Tuburan. Y más que conocerlo nadar en el.
Saludos desde Venezuela amiga @rosevillariasa

Muchas gracias amigo mío @mariocdn. Sí, un día tienes que visitar el Blue Hole en Tuburan. Es verdaderamente una belleza y única en su tipo. Saludos cordiales desde Filipinas 🇵🇭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55