Contest Announcement!!! Street Contest - Let Us know About Your Street | Anuncio del concurso !!! Concurso callejero - Háganos saber sobre su calle by @rose-o

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Good day friends it's another opportunity participating in a contest in this community.

My street is umoh okon

IMG_20210415_084121.jpg

Location code

what is so special about this street and where is it located
It is located in the outskirts of Calabar, ekpo abasi LGA in Nigeria.
My street is known for its constant availability of power supply the street is mostly populated with students or should I say it is more like a student lodge because of its closeness to school (cross river University of technology) there are lots of things we do enjoy in our street instead of going to another street to get them.

• for example we have where we fetch our water with ease we don't need to trek long distance to another street to get water because it is already in our own comfort zone.

IMG_20210414_172042.jpg

• There's a small shop in my street where we get things we need instead of going to another shop outside our street or going to the markets, our Minor needs are being attended to.

IMG_20210414_171814.jpg

• There's also a salon where ladies go get their hair done and at student price too.

IMG_20210414_171948.jpg

• there's also a POS shop where we can withdraw or deposit our money instead of going to the bank you can go there at anytime.

IMG_20210415_082417.jpg

In every street there are pros so tell us the pros of your own street
My street is too overpopulated because of its location and basic amenities which is why most times it is difficult to get a good house around there most houses that are left out is either faulty or has its own disadvantage and some bandits do Rob student off their properties mainly their phones or money because most houses in my street don't have security light outside their compound so for that reason once it's 9pm everyone is expected to be in his or her house to avoid story that touches the heart.

IMG_20210414_202236.jpg

This is a night view of my Street as at 7pm every where is deserted

if you street is facing any problem how do you plan on tackling it as a geographer
Because of the criminal rate in my street we don't really have freedom of movement because of fear of being attacked by unknown gunmen or those with sharp weapons.if I am in a better position to eradicate those criminal act I will ensure that there's security in most places in my street I see that each houses has a security light outside so it will be difficult to operate with the lights. Or better still I reduce the number of people who are going to be leaving in the street and won't allow strangers not on invitation there.

Thanks for reading I hope an opportunity will come where I can get rid of those hoodlums.

Appreciation goes to
@bright-obias
@belenguerra
@badsha1
for this great contest

#street-contest #steem-geography #nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi
@bright-obias this is my post

Hello! I have seen your post. Thank you for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58