CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪 / CONCURSO: Conviértete en Héroe 💪 / by prudent2

in Steem Geography4 years ago

"Hello Steemians,*

Special thanks to the organizers of this amazing and Interesting contest, @worldgeography and @belenguerra you are really awesome.

Women can be Heroes too you know?

It's all about my amazing and lovely city (jos). A city built on an island, with over One Hundred and fifty thousand people (150, 000) people living in it.

It's really a place of fun and happiness, because we usually come together to make ourselves happy.

Most times we organize parties, and have fun with each other. Oh how I love my cool and small city.

Which natural disaster befell us

It was not too long after living and enjoying in the island, we started to observe that the water is crossing it's limit.

It seems we were about to be swallowed up by Flood, it was becoming a problem that needed urgent attention.

what was the cause of the flood?

The reason why this water began to rise so high, was because of the excessive rainfall that began to fall at that time. It fell for days without stopping, causing the water to cross it's limit (overflow).

How would this flood have fatal consequences to my city?

Yes it could be very dangerous to us if it gets to our houses. So many people would lose both their lives and properties.

How can it be stopped?

We lived in a very large island, that means we should have expected that one day this water might overflow.
The solution to this problem is to build more series of Dams to help manage large amounts of rainfall.

How can I help my city?

I have seen the problem, and I have equally observed and found out what the solution is.

What I need to do is to quickly build a Dam, to help manage the large amounts of rainfall.

what other social actors collaboration should I request for?

I can't build this "Dam" all by myself, because it requires urgent attention. I need a fellow hero, am looking for someone really strong, brave, and has the ability to perform tasks under water.

There can not be anyone better than the aqua-man. He is strong, handsome, brave, and he has a good heart. And together we can build the Dams we need for safety.

This is how I became the hero of my city.

images (12).jpeg
Source

Yes I finally made it happened. Together with the aqua-man, we built three Dams, and the best part of the matter is that the flood had been controlled. God so kind I am now celebrated in my city as a hero. Girls can be Heroes too.

Cc-

Thanks for reading........

Sort:  
 4 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Geography!

I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!
Geography (1).png

Thanks alot @belenguerra I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49