New contest: Geographic Photo Contest for all the steemians! || by @preye2

in Steem Geography3 years ago
Hello Friends,

It's really an awesome contest and I thank the admin and moderators of this community for building this community to this amazing standard. Special thanks goes to @belenguerra, @bright-obias, @worldgeography and more especially to you sir @badsha1. I really appreciate your hardwork.

Just as the organizer of this interesting contest has said "show your geographical things through photos captured by you.

This contest is all about showing your geographical things through capturing photos. Any photos which is related to geography you can share in our steem geography community.

Here are some pictures I took this morning, and it is all about the Landscape of my area. After seeing this contest, what first came to my mind was the Landscape, natural and green plants, hills and geographical view of my environment.

IMG_20210324_113717_483.jpg

I was opportuned to grow up in a geographical environment, Whereby we have been seeing how great and beautiful nature could be.

IMG_20210324_113729_950.jpg

Here is a picture of me from the window of my apartment, capturing photos of my geographical environment. As you can see this is how my area looks like when captured from the top of building.

IMG_20210324_113911_596.jpg

IMG_20210324_113743_498.jpg

Here are some geographical things you need to know about my environment, which includes:

The name of my environment/area, It's geographical things
The name of the State I stay is:Ebonyi State, Nigeria:
Local Government AreaAfikpo
Locationsouthern part of Ebonyi State
Kilometers it coversIt spans an area approximately 164 square kilometers in size
Pictures were taken by:Me @preye2
Phone:Infinix HOT 10 Lite
Special thanks:👇👇
Admins and Moderators of this community:@belenguerra, @bright-obias and @worldgeography
Organizer of this contest:@badsha1
Cc:-@steemitblog, @steemcurator01, @stephenkendal, @steemcurator02
Thank you all.......
Conclusion

IMG_20210324_113832_469.jpg

My environment is a hilly area despite occupying a region that is low in latitude, and my area is equally a transitional area which is between open grassland and tropical forest.

Thanks for reading.
Sort:  

Nice view my friend

I like the photographs taken by the professionals much more. Now I know a lot of photographers who shoot in a photo studio https://www.fdphotostudio.com/contact/ but it's very difficult for me to find someone who does reportage shooting. This is much more difficult and requires more skill. Can you advise me someone?

good idea indeed....

pls explain how to participate and what is deadline

Africa is contains many of beautiful palces, nice photo bruh

hello preye. please upvote me and help me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94