CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪 / CONCURSO: Conviértete en Héroe 💪

in Steem Geography4 years ago

Introduction

Hi guys,

I am so delighted to be a partaker of these august contest organised by @belenguerra in these amazing community @worldgeographhy. Sincerely, these is really a very unique contest and am happy to participate.

We all know that most loss of life and properties that has occurred in recent and old times is caused by natural disasters. It has been so devastating because it comes unexpected.

From my little findings, I discovered that earthquake, tsunami, flood's, tonardo, volcanic Eruption etc are they comon natural disasters that occurs in our today's cities.

Natural disaster

Natural disasters can be looked at as a catastrophic happening that come either from they atmosphere, geological origin or even hydrological origin, Examples of these disasters include drought, earthquake, floods, hurricanes etc. These disasters can cause injuries, damages, property loss or damages etc.

Floods

download (3).jpeg

Source
Flood is actually when a large body of water takes over a dry land. Now in my city, the major natural disasters we face around here is flood. These is because of the poor management of drainage system. It has actually cost many people to pains either by loosing their love ones or by loosing their entire properties.

Consequence it will have on my city

If flood is allowed to take place in my city at any point in time, many consequence will follow ranging from people loosing their lives, people loosing their homes and properties. Automatically, they will become refugees at the end of the day. Hospital will also be the one to suffer these time because most people will be rushed to it.

Collaboration from other social actors

To fight against these common enemies call flood, I will have to met people who are more knowledgeable than my self whose opinion really counts, and get them inform of the new development. And also ask for their guidance as I lay down my plans on how to rescue they people from the disasters.

What to do to stop they incident

In the case of floods, I will engage as many who I believe are of the same vision with myself by constructing drainage and water ways. These is to enable they water have a good channel of movement when that very moment comes. Furthermore, I will organise a seminar just to educate them on what will be happening soon and how they can join me to avert they terrible situation that is coming.

Conclusion

Finally, with much gratitude in my heart I want to specially appreciate @belenguerra and @worldgeographhy for these amazing contest. Flood can actually be averted if good water channel are constructed.

Thanks you.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I will engage as many who I believe are of the same vision with myself by constructing drainage and water ways. These is to enable they water have a good channel of movement when that very moment comes.

Excellent idea, my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87