NEW CONTEST: What do you love more about your country? | Humanity Of My Country | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

I have many reasons to love my country. Thousands and thousands. Those reasons have bound me into my homeland, Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka is a tiny dot on the world map and also it's a island surrounded by the sea. But you know we have the most beautiful beach and tourists come to visit it. Furthermore we have amazing waterfalls, mountains, paddy fields, lakes like the sea, rivers, ruined cities and wonderful creations of our great ancestors.

IMG_20210405_201533.jpg

source

This is a green and self-sufficient country if not destroyed by politics for many years. Today um really saddened by the current situation in my country, which has become the second most powerful country In Asia. So I can't say the people in my country have a very good economic condition. But the hearts of most people are very rich. according to my view it's the most beautiful thing in this tiny island.

Helping hearts and giving hands

IMG_20210405_201456.jpg
Even the little kids donate their hair for cancer patients

People in my country always ready to give. Their hands are always ready to help. They do not really care about racial or religious differences when someone is in trouble. As the most recent incident there was a serious bus accident. Health authorities requested that we need blood for the victims of the accident. Within an hour of that request, the blood requirement was met. Many people donate their eyes, body parts and organs or the whole body after their death to give someone a new life. Some people donate their hair to the cancer patients.The majority of the people in my country are Buddhists and they consider giving with a pure heart is the greatest thing.

Hospitality

IMG_20210405_201637.jpg

source

Robert Nox an American writer who lived in this country has written a book named " A historical relation of the Island of Ceylon". In that book he clearly says how much we love hospitality. It still stands as an star mark in my nation. Foreigners who comes to visit my country really appreciate it too. Even if we go to an unfamiliar house in this country the residents al least treat us with a glass of water.

Sri Lankans are genuinely lovely people

IMG_20210405_201551.jpg

source

People in our country do not think twice to call as their sister/brother/ mother/ father even to someone who has never seen before. They may not our relatives but we consider as everyone in this country belongs to a one family. In the hospitals doctors and nurses call elderly patients as Mother/father. I really love that affection.

Religious Coexistence

IMG_20210405_201512.jpg

source

My country is a multi cultural country. There are Tamil Sinhalese and Muslim people who belong to different religions. But majority of my people respect every race, every religion and every culture. That make my country more and more beautiful. So we held difference religious and cultural festivals together.

What the tourists think of Sri Lankans

IMG_20210405_201752.jpg

source

I don’t think I’ve been anywhere in the world, where the people have been so genuinely warm, welcoming and just downright nice.

lying into Sri Lanka, the air was a bit misty, but all I could see was a sea of green surrounded by white coastline.

source

I am so proud of my beloved people. Sri Lanka is a tiny island on the world map and do not have very good economic condition either. But the hearts of my people are very rich in high human qualities and they are very big to love the whole world. the big hearts of this tiny island is the most powerful fact in beautifying this country. So can i found anything more than big and beautiful to love??

Thank you @belenguerra and @worldgeography for this beautiful oppurtunity to share my real feelings on my country.

Sort:  

the big hearts of this tiny island is the most powerful fact in beautifying this country.

very true 😍

Some people donate their hair to the cancer patients.

I hope to do this near future 🙊
Beautiful article Prasadi....😍

I hope to do this near future 🙊

It's great sandupi!! 💕. How nice it is. A patient will happy with ur donation one day.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful post my friend!!

But the hearts of most people are very rich

This is so true! And I think is the most important thing.

Thanks a lot for sharing, is amazing how you talk about your people!

Greetings from Argentina!!

Thank you..❤️

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99