NEW CONTEST HERE!! Sea or mountain? 🌊 ⛰️|5% to SL Charity

in Steem Geography4 years ago

Hello friends, It's @prasadi from Sri Lanka. Have you ever heard about my motherland Sri Lanka?? It's a tiny island on the world map which is surrounded by the sea.

1615393489926.jpg

It has most beautiful mountain ranges as well as the most beautiful beach and sea!!. No matter how much beautiful mountains are.. My love for the beach is never be faded. So if someone asks sea or mountain?? I don't need to think twice. It's sea!!!

1615393026960.jpg

When I was a little child I was so scared of the sea. But gradually when I was growing all my fears for the sea was vanished and an eternal love for the sea was built in my heart. Sometimes I needed to build a home beside the sea.

1615393026627.jpg

Coconut trees are adding an extra beauty to the sea

Though my country is surrounded by the sea, my home is in the middle of the country and that distance made the sea and I close friends. Whenever I sea the sea I feel like I am visiting one of my closest friends. My heart blooms like a flower.

After I entered university I got some chances to meet my loving friend sea whenever I needed. Always it's a great happiness. My university friends also Join with me.

1615393026882.jpg

The most recent memory with the sea

When I feel the cool comfort on the sandy beach I feel like i need to sing a happy song. The HOO HOOO noise of the waves always make a melody for the nature's song. Cool sea breeze is something i enjoy all by my heart. When waves kiss me, I feel like they are bringing a love message from the nature.

1615393900749.jpg

It's a dead fish

When i walk along the beach I meet different different things. May be it's a shell left over from a tiny sea animal. May be it's a beautiful body of a fish that died suddenly. maybe it's a beautiful body of a fish that died suddenely. May be a peice of a wood floating in the water or the foot prints of the people who were looking at the sea happy or sad.

1615393027057.jpg

Foamy waves

Do you know about the most beautiful story on the sea?? The sea and the beach, both know thousands of love stories. Thousands of separations. It also knows thousands of secrets of the people. But it never tell them to anyone. The sea know love and laughters and tears of the people. Many people come to the sea to to share their worries, to share their hapiness. The sea Listens all of them without any complaints and make them relax. if we say the same thing a thousand times, sea will listen. Can there be a better listner in this world than the sea??

1615393026813.jpg

The sea, it's like a pure smile of a kid to me...
All these photos took by me and I call them as my beach memories. Hope you will love them.
Dear @Belenguerra and @worldgeography accept my love for this nice contest and the great opportunity to share my love for the sea.
Thank you!!
Cc @steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@stephenkendal

Sort:  

You always flow your words so smoothly. i love it. Yes see is a different story.. We are lucky to live in an island.

Bonus photo

20210228_104303.jpg

This is near Balapitiya beach

This is near Balapitiya beach

Ohh !! It's nice..Thanks..😍

I love your post 💞 and I love sea more 😍 than mountains

Thanks sandu💛

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Many people come to the sea to to share their worries, to share their hapiness. The sea Listens all of them without any complaints and make them relax.

Can't agree more 🥂

 4 years ago 

Wow!! What a wonderful post and pictures!! It's beautiful how you speak about the sea!

Can there be a better listner in this world than the sea??

You are so right... I agree with you!!

Thank you for sharing my friend!!

Thanks for this nice compliment freind!!💛
Greetings!!

 4 years ago 

🌻🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76