My presentation post

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Top of the day, to my fellow steemians in this great community.
I will like to appreciate @belenguerra for this good innovation, that will allow us to get to know each other well as a community.
My name is Dada Gbenga Emmanuel, i was born in Ondo State, Nigeria. I have two brothers and I am the baby of the house. my Dad is a prison officer and my mom is a High school Teacher.

IMG_20210101_194935_2~3.jpg

I am still a student, I will be resuming College in October in the University of first choice, University of Lagos, Nigeria, to study Psychology.

Let me tell you few fun fact about Nigeria,

  • Nigeria is the most populous country in Africa and one of the top 5 in the world.
  • Nigeria has the biggest economy in Africa.
  • Nigeria is blessed with lots of Natural resources like Crude oil, Cocoa, rubber, Bitumen, etc. and most especially our culture.

1200px-Flag_of_Nigeria.svg.png
Source
Let me tell you about my City, I Live in Ondo state, in the south Western part of Nigeria, Our state is known as the 'sunshine state' because of its beauty and elegant people. We are richly blessed with, crude oil, Bitumen, Cocoa, and beautiful tourist center like, the Idanre hill, and lots more.

I and my family live in Abusoro, off Ijoka road Akure.
Three things I love about my street
My street is a very lovely place

  • Privacy and Peace - My street is very peaceful, the houses are residential houses, one family one house. So the street are always silent and peaceful, everyone minding their business and no beefing or fighting each other. Everyone enjoys their privacy.

  • Average power supply - My street enjoys minimum of 10 hours of power supply everyday, which is better than most streets. The power supply attracts business owners to set up their business in our area because of the good security, peace and power supply the streets enjoys.

  • Good Security - Our streets is well secured, we have a police station in our street and most of the houses there are well fenced and people also have security dogs in their house, since over 5 years of me and my family stay in this street we have hardly had a situation of robbery, the few occasions the robbers were apprehended.

I got to know about steemit during the Covid-19 lock down, I must say this community is one of the things that cheered me up through the lockdown and I have grown to love this community. Steemit is a great community to meet great people all over the world and also learn about them and their country and a whole lot more.
Another thing I love about steemit is that one can also earn by writing about what they love and also learning from others.

I like steem Geography community because, it gives users the opportunity to write about their environment and let others see the beautiful in the environment and also see the beauty in other members environment. I love the beauty landscape people post here, I love how this community create a platform where nature is well appreciated.

I love going to the mall, that's is nearest to my house, here is a picture of me I took there

FB_IMG_15827741791546922.jpg

Thank you for this platform and every member, in this amazing community.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend!! I think that many of us became closer to Steemit the last year! This is great for us as users and for the #steemit community.

Definitely, we can meet very cool people from all over the world, and that's amazing!!

Thanks a lot for sharing my friend!!

 3 years ago 

I yes, you right. Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52