Films about travellers by @papi.mati

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Into the wild


"Into the Wild" is the based on true story movie from 2007, directed by Sean Penn. It describes life of the young man from the wealthy family, who decides to give up all his privileges and start travelling without the money to connect with the nature and find sense of the life. Even though travelling is presented as the amazing experience, movie remains realistic and shows as well all the dangers which living as the backpacker can bring. I don't want to spoil it to you, so I cannot say anything more.

Fun fact: in the last part of the movie, main character decides to live in an old bus left into the Canadian wild. That place really exist and each year thousands of fans were making trips to visit it. As it's located into very dangerous place, many of them required rescue so the government decided to remove it to avoid putting tourists in danger.

800px-La_Micro_-_Into_the_Wild_Puchunca_-_Flickr_-_v.requesens.jpg
source

The movie is very important for me, because it made me decide to live in a similar way, sell all what I had in Poland and start travelling as the backpacker. I did my best to not repeat the mistakes of the main character and luckily, I can say it worked out.

I recommend you all to watch it some day. Who knows, maybe it will change your life like it changed mine?

CC:
@belenguerra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great post! And great movie my friend!! Incredible ending by the way, very hard! But it's among the movies that had opened my mind even more!!

Thanks a lot for sharing it here!!

Yes, ending is very strong. Didn't want to write about it in details because it would ruin the movie to those who didn't see it yet, but it's incredible, like you are saying :)

Thank you for making this contest and for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15