A NEW WEEKEND ➡️ A NEW CONTEST!! 🍕 Describe a typical dish from your country 🍲 / UN NUEVO FIN DE SEMANA ➡️ UN NUEVO CONCURSO !! 🍕 Describe un plato típico de tu país 🍲

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Greetings Steemians!

I am glad to have been given an opportunity such as this, to share with you my favorite meal and I sincerely appreciate @belenguerra and @worldgeography for such an awesome opportunity.

What's the meal?

IMG_20210325_233904_631.jpg
Source
Beans and ripe plantain.

What elements does it carry?

Beans is famous for the protein it contains and ripe plantain for the carbonhydrates it also contains, it is almost a balanced diet.

What is the recipe used?

  • Beans.
  • Ripe plantain.
  • Onion bulbs.
  • peppers.
  • Vegetables (optional)
  • Scent leaves (as desired)
  • Crayfish
  • 4-5 tablespoon of palm oil
  • Salt(to taste)
  • Spices (Maggi cube, curry e.t.c).

What region is this dish from?

In Nigeria the yorubas are known for beans and plantain, beans and bread after there famous ewedu soup and amala.

Where and when do you remember having tried it?

I was not aware of this contest I would have taken pictures, I actually ate my favorite meal for dinner today.

Add an experience you've had where that food was involved. For example, a trip, a birthday, a party?

At a small get together party, that's where I also got to eat my favorite meal, I never had intentions of attending the party but the moment I learnt that beans and ripe plantain was prepared, I immediatly had a change of heart.

Beans and plantain is so delicious that you hardly see anyone who resists it.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, my friend!! Greetings from Argentina!

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.Join with the #Steem #Geography community in discord through this link

https://discord.gg/zduJzv7ABj
I’d love to Read more from you!!
IMG_20210211_221625.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81