CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪 | CONCURSO: Conviértete en Héroe 💪| @nishadi88

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

I hope you all are well. I am participating today with a contest CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪 / CONCURSO: Conviértete en Héroe 💪 organized by @belenguerra. This is a really interesting contest.

Logopit_1611928662752.jpg

I was shopping with my mom that day. We were talking and walking towards a clothing store. Suddenly we were startled by a loud noise. My mother looked at me in shock and could not think of anything. I had a strong desire to go in the direction of the sound. Then I and my mother slowly approached the direction where the noise was heard.

Yeah, something really unthinkable. The clothing store we were going to was on fire. People run around without thinking of anything. Some were trapped inside the clothing store.

"It's been about half an hour since the fire started, but the fire brigade has not arrived yet."
A woman there told us so.

The fire is getting bigger and bigger. People are very scared. The screams of small children can also be heard. Shortly after we got there, the fire brigade arrived.

FIRE.png
Image source

I also had a desire to save the people who were trapped inside the shop. I would not think twice to do it if given the chance anyway.

The fire brigade worked hard to put out the blaze. But the fire is getting bigger and bigger. However, the fire brigade managed to bring out the people trapped inside from time to time. The fire that started on the second floor has now gradually spread to the first floor.

"The fire was caused by an electrical leak. The fire spread easily because of the cloth inside."
The charlie told the people outside.

Suddenly a woman came out and started screaming loudly. Screaming, she said her 3-year-old daughter was trapped downstairs in the clothing store. But everyone downstairs came out before fire spread to the downstairs. No one could have imagined how that little girl could be trapped downstairs.

At that moment, the soldiers from the fire brigade were carrying the people trapped on the second floor out from the ladder. The firefighters did not pay attention as everyone downstairs came out.

Now is the time. I have to go save that little girl. All of a sudden my mind felt like that. Without thinking twice, I immediately ran to the water tap near the shop and poured water on my body with the help of the bucket that was there. Then I immediately ran to the first floor where the fire was spreading.

Finally I heard my mother screaming. She told me to come back. But I did not stop. Oooh, the first floor will be on fire in a little while. I need to find the little girl before that. I immediately looked around. Then I heard someone crying. The sound was heard from the counter. I went there immediately. The little girl was crying at the counter. I went to her and told her to come with me. But she suddenly refused to come. She went in search of her mother. She told me she could not come with me without her mother. Somehow I made up her mind and told her, until you came your mother was waiting outside.

20210129_223847.jpgMy edit and image source

After hearing that story, she like to come with me. I immediately picked up the little girl and ran to get out of it. Suddenly another trouble broke out. The exit door was completely engulfed in flames. There is no way out of the door. So you have to find another way to get out. I immediately looked around without delay. Then a window caught my eye. I thought this was the only way to get out. I immediately picked up the little girl and jumped out the window.

As soon as I came out I went to the little girl's mother. I handed her little girl. At that moment her face filled with a smile. She picked up the little girl and began to kiss her. Then she looked at me and praised me for saving the girl. My mother also came to me at that time with tears in her eyes. "Mom, don't be afraid now, I'm here," I said, hugging my mother.

"You are a really brave girl. You went without any fear and saved the little girl," said the people around me. Even when I was a girl, everyone praise me for doing such a heroic deed.

At that time, the fire brigade had taken out the others who were inside the shop. However, the firefighters rescued the group, but all eyes were on me. And everyone is talking about me. I was so happy to hear those things. Only a few were taken to hospital for treatment. But the others there were fine.

When I heard people talking about me, I thought I was a hero in heroic tales. The character that stood out there was me. My heroic deed soon spread throughout the city. My mother is also proud of me. She was praised by those present. I was also not harmed by the fire as I had soaked my body with water before entering the shop. After the fire subsided, my mother and I returned home.

So guys I think you must have enjoyed my story.

Thanks for reading

#worldgeography #belenguerra #steemit #steemexclusive #srilanka

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great, my friend!! This is a great story! I really like it!!


Thank you for participating in the CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪

I love to have you here! Your entry and commitment mean a lot to me!


Thank you very much for your time!!


Have a nice day!

Thanks for your feedback. 😊


Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29