CITY 🏙️ or COUNTRYSIDE 🌳?? | My First Post

in Steem Geography3 years ago

CITY or COUNTRYSIDE?

Seeing the title itself caught me, I stopped scrolling and think about my answer in this question. I was born in the capital of the Philippines wherein I grown up hearing noises of parties, cars and numerous people around our residence. I live witnessing how this city being slowly populated and the ground I used to play when I was young is started to be occupied by different establishments. At the age of 8, my family used to have a vacation to my grandparents' house in the province of Quezon. The first time I landed my little feet in the fine white sands right in the front of our house, I fell in love with it that I once wished that the summer vacation wouldn't lasts. The moment I am sitting right into the shore listening to the waves, I promised myself that I would escape the city when I grow up.

So now that I'm in the right age, I really travelled a lot. I visited different provinces from North to South. Staying couple of days in the middle of bush wherein the only noise is the birds and leaves made me comfortable. Sitting into the rocks and breathe freely is an utmost feeling for me. I love being surrounded by pure nature as it refreshes my mind and soul.

38712075_2107088382666134_5530103425364131840_n.jpg
This is me at the peak of Mount Manalmon in the province of San Miguel, Bulacan.

But then, honestly speaking.. I wasn't born with the golden spoon on the table. I really need to be realistic that life is running through money, and money is in the busy hours of the City.

90371594_3604330532941904_1232317789004365824_n.jpg
I took this photo before sleeping in Century Park Hotel Manila.

Soooo, my answer here is uhh. I'll go for the Countryside since I once dreamed of it! <3

Thank you so much @belenguerra @worldgeography for this wonderful and unique idea! I really do love it that I needed to delete almost half of the words coz' I am really talking big time out of this topic. ^___^

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So now that I'm in the right age, I really travelled a lot. I visited different provinces from North to South. Staying couple of days in the middle of bush wherein the only noise is the birds and leaves made me comfortable.

You are very lucky my friend!! I love that part of your post!!

Thanks a lot for joining!!

Thank you very much for checking my work. ❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50