|| WEEKLY CONTEST : "Home Garden / Gardening " For Steem Geography Community || My balcony garden ||

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians!

I Hope everyone is well in this pandemic situation! Today I will share with everyone in details about my balcony garden, where I will try to mention in details about all the trees in my garden. I hope everyone will like it.

Greetings from Bangladesh 🇧🇩

Thank you @Steem-Geography announced such a wonderful topic. Now I will share the details about my gardening. Let's begin it...



Gardening 🌱

People have different types of hobbies, one of which is the garden.I have been gardening since I was a child. There are lots of open spaces in front and back of our village house, where we used to plant different kinds of trees. I still remember, when I came home from my school, with light rest, I used to plant rows of flowers on both sides of the gate of the house almost every afternoon. There were many flowers and fruit trees according to the season. Notable among them were marigold, sunflower, rose, jaba, belly, hyacinth and hasnahena, gourd, bean, punishak etc. besides mango, blackberry, coconut, kamaranga. Which still lingers in my memory.



Since I live in the city, that's why my garden is not so large. But there are eight types of trees in my balcony garden so far.

The names of the trees:
1.Naga Morich Tree.
2.Red Rose Tree.
3.Aloe Vera Tree.
4.Moss Rose Plants.
5.Regular Chili pepper Tree.
6.Money Plant.
7.Capsicum Tree.
8.Arabian jasmine.



Naga Morich🌱

IMG_20210402_103626_1.jpg

Name of the tree: Naga Morich🌱
Scientific name: Capsicum chinense 'Naga Morich"

Specialties : Naga pepper, a special species of pepper, is well known for its strong bitterness. It is known by many more names, but sometimes ghosts are also known as Jalokia. But its smell is too much better which will force you to eat.



Red Rose Tree.🌱

IMG_20210408_175048_1.jpg

Name of the tree : Red Rose tree🌹

Speciality :Red rose tree. The rose is said to be a symbol of love. This tree has new flowers. This flower I gave as a gift to my sweetheart. Which was a great pleasure for me.



Aloe Vera Tree.🌱

IMG_20210507_210910.jpg

Name of the tree : Aloevera 🌱
Scientific name: Aloe barbadensis miller

Speciality : A succulent plant species. The aloe vera tree looks a lot like a thorny cactus. Lily species plant. It is mainly a desert tree. Aloe vera has been used in herbal medicine since BC. Since then many specialties of aloe vera have been discovered. It is still widely used.



Moss Rose Plants🌱

IMG-20210507-WA0003.jpg

Name of the tree : Moss Rose Plants 🌱

Speciality :These flowers come in many colours. It can be planted in small size and arranged. Although the durability of this flower is very low. But it is very beautiful to see.



Regular Chili pepper Tree🌱

IMG-20210507-WA0013.jpg

Name of the tree :Chili pepper Tree🌱

Speciality :It is a small pepper tree. The size of these trees is small. This tree bears a lot of pepper, which grows all year round. However this pepper is mixed with lots of spices.



Capsicum Tree🌱

IMG-20210507-WA0006.jpg

Name of the tree :Capsicum Tree🌱

Speciality :This small sapling is basically a capsicum sapling. Capsicum is mainly a pepper species. However it is much larger than pepper. It is very good to eat.



Arabian jasmine🌱

IMG-20210507-WA0001.jpg

Name of the tree :Arabian jasmine🌱

Speciality : This flower has such a beautiful scent and many mysteries. These trees are in the form of creepers. This tree has a lot of flowers and its scent is very high.



My Beautiful Garden🌱

IMG_20210402_104053.jpg

I am a resident of the city. Where there are many limitations. Besides, I am a job holder, so I don't have the opportunity to arrange the garden as I want. Yet in the midst of these limitations I am trying to decorate my hobby garden in a beautiful way. My garden is the most beautiful garden to me. And I think so because I worked hard to build my balcony garden. In the future I will growing my balcony garden on a larger scale, with a variety of trees that are my dream.



IMG_20210507_210616.jpg

Reasons to Love the Gardening🌱🌱🌱

I have always loved gardening. When I was in the village, I also did gardening. I love gardening. It gives me so much joy when all kinds of flowers and fruits come into my garden. Gardening is very good for body and mind. I think gardening works wonders for my physical health and it also helps improve my mental health. Besides, it is my hobby. I like to plant trees, when new fruits or flowers come on the tree, it gives me a lot of joy. Which I love very much, for all these reasons I love gardening.



IMG-20210507-WA0018.jpg

I basically do gardening as a hobby, it gives me peace, I like it.It really feels good when new flowers come to the garden.I have no expectations from the garden outside of this. This moment is truly extraordinary when we take care of a tree from small to large and its flowers bear fruit, which cannot be explained in general. It is a matter of complete realization.In spite of my busy schedule, I love to do this hobby and I like it very much. I think if you do leisure gardening, you will benefit in many ways, such as helping to fight disease, helping to build strength, improving memory. Helps to keep the mood calm. Reduces stress. If there is any bad addiction, it helps in recovery. Strengthens human connection. For all these reasons I love to garden, which is really great. My time is very good when I take care of my garden.

image.png

This was a presentation about my balcony garden. All the trees presented here are from my garden and all the pictures are taken with my mobile camera and without any kind of editing.

image.png

Thank you so much for your reading.
Stay Safe. Stay healthy!!
Good luck to all!

Find Me On:
Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

115.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43