New Project: Present yourself on Steem Geography! 😊🌐 || Getting to know @keyryalle

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello there Steem Geography! How have you been? I hope everything is fine wherever you are in the world. Today I will participate in this new project organized by @belenguerra which is to introduce my self in this community.

IMG20210506161523.jpg

I am Dinkey Ryalle Alegado living by the username @keyryalle here at Steemit. I have used that username in all my social media accounts which is a combination of my first and second name.

I am new here at Steemit introduced by my friend @jenesa and I find this platform very fun and interesting. I am 23 years old, public school teacher here in Cebu, Philippines and was teaching for 2 years and more. Teaching became more challenging as the pandemic hit the whole world but still very fulfilling.

I am living in Lapu-Lapu City, an urban island, here in Cebu, Philippines. Our country specifically our island, has a lot of tourist destination like beaches, mountains and many more.

The thing I like about my neighborhood is that the people are very nice and not chaotic. They are very good neighbors and friends, most filipinos are very friendly. Second is that it gave a lot of opportunities and job because establishments, factories and the airport is located here. Lastly, it has a lot of beautiful sites that I can go.

One of my favorite places near my neighborhood is a park under the Marcelo Fernan Bridge.

IMG_20210527_142345.jpg

My family loves to visit here because of the relaxing view of the Mactan Channel and the bridge.

IMG_20210527_142329.jpg

IMG_20210527_142402.jpg

We often take our dinner in this park, we bring food or buy from stores surrounding the area. Aside from the breathtaking view, I also love this place because here we spend our simple family bonding together and talk about just anything silly or anything about life and the future. We talked about our dreams and worries as a family and by the time we go home we are more bonded and felt more together.

IMG_20210527_142313.jpg

This is me contemplating about life looking at the view

The thing I love most of the Steemit platform is that it serves as my medium of destressing by sharing bits and pieces of my day or my life. I get to write about simple events that has happened or even the major events. I like writing journals and diaries and this platform became my digital journal now and Steem Geography has been the community that welcomes my ideas, this is the thing I like in this community. Aside from that I can also share my travels in this community and travelling has been my hobby ever since.

I am excited to know more of the members in this community and participate in events and contest here in Steem Geography. That's all for today, thank you so much for reading my blog! :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome my friend!! Great post!! I'm going to share a new contest very soon!! :)

Your pictures are really beautiful and your family too!

I hope you enjoy the community!!

Greetings from Argentina!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post @belenguerra 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54