New Project: Present yourself on Steem Geography! 😊🌐 | by @kashvi

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

20210607_001214.jpg

Hello! My name is Kashvi Bhagya. I am from Sri Lanka. You may have heard about my country as it is famous for tea and cinnamon and known as the pearl of Indian ocean. It is a small island surrounded by sea and is a tourism paradise.

My city is Galle, the capital of southern province of Sri Lanka. Galle has a historical value and it is famous because of the Dutch fort. The coast line of Galle is also amazing.

IMG-20210524-WA0006.jpg
My neighborhood.

Here is a picture of my neighborhood. I live in a village which is becoming a city gradually. This photo was taken when we had curfew and that's why vehicles or humans can't be seen on the road. I love this outskirts since,

  • We have school, transport and shopping facilities,

  • Houses are close to each other and so are neighbors and

  • It has the features of both city and village.

20210607_005644.jpg
My loving family.

I joined steemit on last April and within past 2 months I enjoyed this platform so much. I love steemit as,

  • Writing and photography are my hobbies and this platform gave me a space to present my writings and photos,

  • I got a chance to meet new friends, read their contents and share my thoughts about those by commenting,

  • I also love to read and reply to others' comments on my posts and

  • I enjoy participating in contests too.

20210607_005805.jpg
Me with my best friends.

Now I tell you why am I so thankful to Steem Geography community.

  • Geography is one my favorite subjects since school and now I can share about weather, climates, nature and disasters which are the topics I am fond of with the group and

  • I am always curious about geography subject and now I can gain knowledge from articles in here as well.

So I am really grateful for being a memeber of this amazing community.

We used to go and visit my home town every weekend before the COVID19 pandemic and here are some photos of my town I took on those days.

20210607_011305.jpg

20210607_011245.jpg

20210607_011219.jpg

20210607_011203.jpg

All of these photos were taken by my Samsung J7 nxt phone.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend!! Welcome!! I wish you spend a beautiful time here in the community! Great pictures!!

Just for you to know for the next posts, in Steem Geography we always share the source of the pictures or the camera used to take them!!

Thanks a lot for joining!! Have a great day!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @belenguerra for the warmest welcome and kind informing.😊 I just mentioned the camera used to take these photos in this post as well.😊

lovely post with nice photographs dr. your post encouraged me to join this community too.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for you appreciation 🤗❤!

me agradó muchisimo tu presentación, me gustaria conocer tu pais, tambien eres bienvenida a Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38