NEW CONTEST || my favorite mode of transport ||

in Steem Geography3 years ago

20210613_141524.jpg

Car, van, bus, train and three wheeler can be known as some of the most famous and convenient modes of transport undoubtedly. But I always prefer walking as my favorite mode of transport since I have many reasons for that.

Walking is actually one of my hobby since childhood. I used to walk while chatting with my neighbour kids on roads in my village. I also have come home from school by walking alone. Every weekend evenings before COVID19, I and my family went to Galle fort to walk and chill and here is a picture of me with my cousin sisters while we were taking a walk in Galle town.

20210614_103200.jpg

When I go trips with my relatives, we don't forget to stop the vehicle for a while in a nice place with an amazing sight to take a walk while chatting. Sometimes we walk so far without getting tired. I think that must be because we enjoy the sight and chatting.

20210614_103232.jpg

In every trip I went with my relatives, we have gone to see temples on the top of mountains which can't be reached by vehicles but we had to climb by foot. I enjoyed those type of walking very much since I could see the surroundings, enjoy the breeze, chatting and joking while climbing.

20210614_103257.jpg

We all know how healthy walking is right? It helps to burn calories and reduce weight. That is the main reason why people take morning walks. Apart from that walking increases the energy, mood, function of muscles, bones, immune system, heart, and metabolism. It is a good way to reduce the stress as well.

20210613_145544.jpg

Yes walking is more interesting for most of the people when they can walk with friends while chatting and laughing but I love to walk alone more because then I can gather my thoughts and enjoy my own company, the things, views, people, trees and breeze while walking so much.

20210614_113751.jpg

Every time I see an empty road where there are trees on both sides, I am like "I wish I can walk on that road at night alone..". But with the curfew which was implemented due to COVID19 I couldn't take a walk for 4 months. That is why I can't wait this pandemic to end so that I can take a long walk happily and freely again.

20210614_113813.jpg

📷 All these photos were taken by an Apple i phone xr.

Thank you @belenguerra for organizing this amazing contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for joining my friend!! Amazing post and pictures!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much😊!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17