Living nature, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic (5 pics)

Sometimes, you don't have to go very far to make a great discovery.

It was our 1st day there, a beautiful hot day without a plan, so we decided to go explore the surroundings.

We immediately find the enchanting landscape, the low tide allows us to see the life around us from another angle.

IMG_2876-2.JPG

The path is not easy, especially with simple beach sandals, but that does not stop us.

We have to be careful where we put our feet, but it's part of the adventure.

IMG_2864-2.JPG

Especially here!

  • So as not to be pierced by one of these thorns
  • So as not to hurt the red sea urchins and all those beautiful shells

It was the first time I saw them in their natural habitat.

Pretty little beast to watch, I didn't know they could move this quickly :)

IMG_2869-2.JPG

A little further on, a nice collection of snails of all kinds of colors.

I must say that I have often seen beige, yellow, orange ones, but pinks and reds, was another first time for me.

IMG_2875-2.JPG

I am not 100% sure what I saw here, I think it's some kind of pink sea sponge.

Is it a plant or an animal? it is indeed an animal!

It is believed that there are over 25, 000 varieties, but only about 8,500 have been formally identified.

IMG_2874-2.JPG


Photo taken with a Canon PowerShot A620.


Follow: @karma-panorama
Blog: http://karmapanorama.com


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66