Cool art, Takamatsu, Japan (6 pics)

An artistic touch made by local or international artists adds to the charm of discovering a city.

When we see the first work, we already wonder if we will see another soon and as soon as we see another one, we always want to see more.


When arriving at Takamatsu, the first piece of art that one sees when exiting the station is this one named "Ao Oni Kun".

A small Japanese demon that is part of local folklore.

DSCN0457-2.JPG

A little further in a park we a sculpture that looks like a sort of raccoon.

I have to say that I don't see much resemblance with a raccoons here, but I was told by a local that it was one and that this character is well known in Japan.

I find it funny!

DSCN0463-2.JPG

Here we can see the work "Sunset of Seto", let's say that I would have placed it a little closer to the water to be able to admire the sunset through it.

DSCN0453-2.JPG

I don't know much about this one, looks a bit like dinosaur paws to me, but I'm sure that's not the theme of this artwork.

DSCN0503-2.JPG

There are a lot of sculptures in the city and especially aroundthe port area, this was the only colorful statue I saw during my visit in Takamatsu and it's hard to miss it.

IMG_4490-2.JPG

A little further on, we have this one called MATAKITENO, which means "Please come again".

Let's hope I can go back to Japan one day.

IMG_4401-2.JPG


Photo taken with a Canon PowerShot SX500 IS.


Follow: @karma-panorama
Blog: http://karmapanorama.com


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30