CONTEST!! Back to movies! Films about travelers | 25 STEEM IN PRIZES // The Way Back (2010)

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)
Contest.pngPoster created from Canva

  Talking about “travelers” theme movies, I got a few across my mind right now, I can pick one of those like (played and sort in order by year release) Liam Neeson in Schindler's List (1993), Emile Hirsch in Into The Wild (2007), Martin Sheen in The Way (2010), Reese Witherspoon in Wild (2014), Jason Clarke, Jake Gyllenhaal, Josh Brolin, and Keira Knightley in Everest (2015), or Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy, Will Poulter and Domhnall Gleeson in The Revenant (2016).

  It's quite a tough choice but there’s one that I think suits this contest so I chose film The Way Back (2010). Let’s break it down.

  The movies are based on true story. From my experiences watching so many movies, “True story is always a good story”. The way I see this film, I can summarize the setting portrayed in 3 color; Blue, White and Brown.

The Way Back scene.jpgImage source from IMDB

  I hope I’m not spill too many spoilers and make it a short review. But there is one scene that breaks my heart. It’s so sad to me seeing Irena (Saoirse Ronan) have to die because of a sun stroke, her left ankle got swollen and they buried her in the middle of the desert.

  Some of the movie quote that I like:

Mr. Smith: In the camps, some saw death as freedom.
Janusz: Then why didn't you just kill yourself?
Mr. Smith: Survival was a kind of protest. Being alive was my punishment.
Janusz: Punishment for what?
Mr. Smith: I brought David to Russia.
Janusz: And now no one can forgive you. And you can't forgive yourself...

just imagine_1.png


Honorable mentions to :
@belenguerra | @bright-obias | @badsha1


and shoutout to my fellas who join Team Support Steemit :
@only.home @mc-jack @lord-geraldi @arieffadly88 @pieasant @omarkhayyam @hendrasusoh @bonbons @pujiaman @qhamal @daengmarwan and @rizkiblangpadang
I invite you guys to participate in this AWESOME contest


TSS banner.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great post my friend! Thanks a lot for taking part in the contest!! I haven't seen this movie yet, but it seems to be a very good one for the weekend! :)

Have a great day!! :)

my pleasure :)
its really is a good movie imo and I recommended, I've watched couple time, haha

Have a nice one too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97