NEW CONTEST: What do you love more about your country? // NUEVO CONCURSO: ¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de tu país?

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends,
I'm so excited to be a partaker of this contest. For a very long time I haven't make a post in this wonderful Steem Geography Community because of the new location that I found myself. Before I start discussing about the love of my country let me first use this opportunity in thanking @belenguerra and @worldgeography for mentorship and numerous contribution in this community.

  • What's this?

Mambilla-Gembu.jpg
Source

This is a Mambilla Plateau Gembu in Sardauna local Government, Taraba State Nigeria.

  • Why do you love it?

I love it because when you're on the mountains you see places from afar. Sardauna is the only place in Nigeria where one can find milk and honey also the whole of Sardauna is surrounded with mountains and many natural resources. The weather condition in Sarduma is very cool that is totally different from other part of the country in such a way that whenever it's raining ices block will be falling down. So much love the place because it's bless with so many natural resources and vegetations.

  • Have you ever met this (place, person, anything you've chosen)

Yes I have met this place. I came to Sardauna on Tuesday 30th March, 2021 as a Corp Member. Although I haven't actually being to the Mambilla mountain yet but I have seen so many mountain and natural resources which is shown below.

IMG20210402075627.jpg

IMG20210401090205.jpg

  • Is this something that has a long history in your country?

Sardauna is a place that has a long history in Nigeria that everyone is wish to see of which I'm now opportune to see. The history of Sardauna started so many years ago when some Cameroon are in a serious trouble the need them to be secured but they own people couldn't safe them from danger. It was only the Nigeria Soldiers that could safe them then. After the Nigeria Soldiers safe them they decided to joined nigeria. That isn't just the history, Sardauna is a place where both past and present leader's in Nigeria houses are situated because of the nature of the place. The place is always cool and full with natural resources is the only place in Nigeria where milk and honey can be found in large quantities.

  • Is this in the entire country or only in some cities?

It's in some cities in Nigeria. Sardauna is just a local government area that is under Taraba State in Nigeria.

  • Most of the people love it?

Yes most of the people love it. Even I an my colleague that came in 3days ago really love the place and also people are coming from different part of the world to see the place.

  • Do you know what the tourists think about it?

Actually most of the tourists that are coming to Sardauna are here to see things for themselves and also to exploit. Some are here to invest and while some are here to catch fun.

  • Can you enjoy it all year long?

Yes can enjoy it all year. My staying here is to render selfless to the community I found myself for one year.

Thank you........

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Amazing post my friend!! I really enjoyed it!! I want to visit Nigeria now! Lol

Thanks for sharing and joining my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77