CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪 / CONCURSO: Conviértete en Héroe 💪

in Steem Geography3 years ago

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9aDjQL8tu53ScjWJaaZuDAnmkgWMdfGVVmwX8xHSgZrusJHkRyBb6t1AkKrxUHBcAUo4iqSqq9u68b55ntwmazgDEZc.png

Natural disasters are the worst things that that can happen in our city. Perhaps the most unexpected and costly overall in terms of loss of human lives and properties.

About 80% of our city is being affected by natural disasters such as floods, earthquakes, tsunamis,
or tidal waves, tropical storms, volcanic eruptions, and landslides. In this case this post will only focus on floods which is the most common natural disasters in our city.

Floods:

In Nigeria, most especially the city where I am. Floods account for more deaths than any other disasters you could think of. When ever these disasters occur, they is always a fatal consequences that will cause hundreds of deaths and casualties in my city. Hospital must be ready to encounter victims that have been exposed to the disasters for long periods of time before they could be recover. Hospital usually encounter a lot of fatal injuries when ever flood occur. Trauma from falling debris, lacerations and broken of hand/legs are most of the injuries that hospitals are face with.

images (1).jpeg
Source

Since the situation of floods disasters is not what a single person like me can handle, I will rather collaborates with relevant stakeholders that will help me and my city out. The National Disaster management Framework and the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) are the emergency in my city that is always attending to flood disasters. Although at first, what I will do as a hero of my city is to come out with some safety tips that will keep my city safe during flood and before flood:

  • I will install emergency and first-aid supplies in my city.
  • I will evacuate those that are affected from the disasters.
  • Educate people on how to prevent flood disaster.
  • I will construct a gault lay that can stop water from entering the city.

This are most of the things that I will do as a hero of my city in other to safe my people Life.

Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪

I love to have you here! Your entry and commitment mean a lot to me!


Thank you very much for your time!!


Have a nice day!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70