New Weekly contest of this community : which one you prefer more playing in ground or fishing in River or both by @johnkuzzy

in Steem Geography4 years ago (edited)

Goof day friends,
I am very happy participating in this contest and i thank @badsha1 for organising such a great contest i aslo pray that God should guide and protect all the members of steem geography.

The one i will discuss is playing on the ground and the game i love playing on the ground is football.
What is football
In my understanding a football is an oval-like inflated ball usually made of cowhide or rubber. The offense, or the team with control of the ball, attempts to advance the ball down the field by running or passing the ball, while the opposing team aims to stop their advance and tries to take control of the ball.

Why i like playing football
Every day, thousands of people gather together and kick a ball around a field. Whether i am part of a pro club or just an amateur, there are many reasons i love playing football. When it comes down to it, the game is just as much a part of your life as my job or my family. When i am out there on the pitch, i can’t compare the feeling to anything else in the world. So, why i love playing football is that;

image.png
image source

  • It gives me a chance to meet new people
    Do you want to branch out and meet new people? When you have a day job and work all the time, it can be hard to make new friends. Once you join a football team (or even just have a kick-about in the park), you will see that you meet lots of people. Before you know it, you will have a whole new group of friends. What’s even better than that is the fact that you will all have a common interest about beautiful game called football
  • It helps me to be confident
    Are you a little shy? Well, don’t worry about it. When you join a team of guys, you will start to come out of your shell. There are many ways in which playing football helps me. First of all, I gain a whole new group of mates. I will also find that they encourage and support me when i play the game. That social support will do wonders for me sense of self. Before i know it, i will feel like a whole new person. My confidence will shine through and i will feel fantastic.
  • It’s a whole lot of fun
    The last (and biggest) reason i love playing football is the fact that it is fun. It is that simple. When i am out there, i will see that there is nothing more enjoyable than playing this game. Often, people think that football is uber competitive, but that is not the case. In reality,i will get to relax and enjoy myself with a team of new people.

What i feel when playing football
IMG_20210322_170209.jpg

Football is associated with passion, emotion, excitement and dedication across the world. References to extreme emotional experiences at football games i must say i feel like i am blessed when ever i am playing football and Playing football has added a benefit of being fit and active, keeping my body happy too.

Do playing football gives me hapiness
When i exercise, it increases endorphins, dopamine, adrenaline and endocannabinoid these are all brain chemicals associated with feeling happy, feeling confident, feeling capable, feeling less anxiety and stress and even less physical pain so i must say that playing football gives me joy and hapiness.

The experience i have playing football was a local match held in my community where i played as a Right back the match was fun and i defended alot to stop my opposition from scoring and we won the game.
IMG_20210322_165954.jpg

IMG_20210322_170213.jpg

I hope that i have convinced you to love football as much as i do. Once you start playing this game, you might never want to stop.

All image above was taken by my mobile phone.

Thanks for reading

Special thanks:
@bright-obias
@belenguerra
@worldgeography
@booming03
@booming04
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator01
@team
@tarpan

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.Join with the #Steem #Geography community in discord through this link

https://discord.gg/zduJzv7ABj
I’d love to Read more from you!!
IMG_20210211_221625.jpg

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64