NEW CONTEST: THE COLOURS OF NATURE by @iykewatch 1st May,2021.

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Nature has lots and lots of beautiful colours but the colour that gets my attention and attraction very fast is the GREEN COLOUR leave green to be specific.

Green is a cool color that expresses
nature and the natural world.
However due its perfect friendship with nature, green is believed to represent calmness , good luck, health, fertility and jealousy.

Researchers have also found that green can improve reading ability. Some students may find that laying a transparent sheet of green paper over reading material increases reading speed and comprehension.

20210417_152520.jpg

Green is naturally an emblem of fertility and was once the preferred color choice for wedding gowns in the 15th-century.

images.jpeg
A green wedding gown
Image source

Green is often used in decorating for its relaxing effect.

For example, guests waiting to appear on television programs often wait in a “green room” to relax.

Green is thought to relieve stress and help heal. Those who have a green work environment experience fewer stomachaches.

20210428_130008.jpg

20210329_160240.jpg

The Effects of Green
I feel happy and relaxed with the colour green.
When I asked my nephew what he feels about the colour green he says it makes him feel wow

images.png
steemit logo so beautiful on green
Image source

How Do We Perceive Color?
Green is calming,
"Dark greens are so soothing. It reduces anxiety
"I guess that's why they have 'green rooms' for actors to sit in before they go on stage. It probably helps them feel more grounded and calm."

Green's calming effects may be due to its associations with nature, which people often feel is relaxing and refreshing.

Green Is Exciting
While some find green a relaxing color, others find that it gives them a feeling of excitement. "Green gives me a sense of happiness .
my country's flag has two patches of green which symbolises the fertility of the arable land
Image source

This can be especially true of particularly vibrant shades of green. "I love a really bright, vibrant green! It seems so energetic and motivating. Like I always feel inspired and recharged whenever I'm around a bright chartreuse or lime green," explained a reader.

great quotes on green
Green Evokes Compassion
"When I see someone is wearing the color green, I feel she is kind, helpful, caring and sympathetic. It is a color that just radiates compassion." – Yeganeh

Green Is Natural
"Green to me is a symbol of growth of nature. When I notice the color green it gives off a calming and peaceful feeling." – Brenden

"The color green reminds me of the natural world. I love to incorporate green in my interior decor and wardrobe because it feels so close to nature." – Betty

Green Is Optimistic
"Hopeful, optimistic, forgiven, energized, restful, royal, elegant, rich, healthy, playful, respected, responsible, wealthy, cautious, peaceful, warm, stable, tall, clean, stable, comforted, sturdy, strong, and compassionate. This is my favorite color, all shades and hues." ~Joe

"Green is a color that to me symbolizes a new beginning. I imagine a fresh green plant emerging from the soil. Whenever I'm trying to get motivated to tackle a new goal or start over on something, surrounding myself with green can be quite helpful."
~Ivan.
Camera
Rear camera 5-megapixel
Rear autofocus Yes
Rear flash Yes
Front camera 5-megapixel
The picture of the flower I used my brothers Samsung phone and he's gone out I don't know his phone specification and I don't want to guess .

Hope you do enjoy it.
Thanks for you reading.
I specifically thank @belenguerra for the opportunity given to us to talk about colours

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend, please remember to offer details of the camera used.

Nice post

Oh thanks that's true . Thanks for the reminder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73