Introducing myself to the 'Steem Geography' community.

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

I'm happy to say that 'Steem Geography' is one of the few communities I'm subscribed to. Because I'm that type of person who is not very fond of traveling but when it comes to watch a travel-related film or read traveling books, it attracts me most. So going through this community feed makes me feel great.

Let me introduce myself first.

BeautyPlus_20210706153230529_save.jpg

I'm Jonny from Bangladesh. I currently live in the capital city - Dhaka. But I'm originally from Rangpur - a district (countryside) of Bangladesh. I'm living in this capital town for 19 years. That's huge, right? So I make a bond with this city. Though I still miss my hometown, Rangpur.

Dhaka is a crowded city, full of skyscrapers. But still, this city has many many things that attract the dwellers and make us feel alive.

  • One thing must be the 'Huge shopping malls.' Dhaka got one of the largest shopping malls in South Asia called Jamuna Future Park. I love visiting there.

208814280_334900818355117_5997995044339156868_n.jpg
Jamuna Future Park - Dhaka, Bangladesh. Location link

  • For me the second most attractive thing is our food, especially street food. We have a huge variety of street food; they are delicious and reasonable in price.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xz1sqB11PpJ6xnrLSmbfTpCGNV77JQ4nmAGMFBQtsjUFmh7uWUbZ3txqeH4d9qEAUe76FDDz7uDUV7rcTrFKgYQJs8u5Q.jpg
Street Food of Dhaka. Location link

  • And the third is some places that help us escape from the city crowd. Like the park or the university campuses.

201986217_860768211191723_6921753603140385302_n.jpg
The University of Dhaka campus. Location link

What do you love about Steemit?

I joined Steemit long ago but was never been serious about this. I do a 9-5 corporate job so you can understand why I'm saying this. I didn't have the time to blog or I would say that was my excuse.

But now, as we are doing home office I thought to give Steem a try.

I love the variation, the diversity of the communities of Steemit. Also, it comes with a great benefit to express me through writing. It's better than any other platform as I found. The diversity and the connectivity attacks me most about Steemit.

Why do you like Steem Geography Community?

As I mentioned earlier because of taking a glimpse of different cultures, environments around the world I found this is the right community. I subscribed to this community to see more of the world. It makes me feel good, increases my view and knowledge.

It's my pleasure to be with this community. Thanks, @belenguerra for this community.

I'm currently living in a residential area, it's mostly peaceful compared to other areas of Dhaka.

213216161_319435076567350_7798416650057529270_n.jpg
Gulshan - Dhaka, Bangladesh. Lcation link

Here's how the place where I live looks like.

jo.jpg

Hi, This is Johnny from Bangladesh. I'm just a regular family guy. I love watching movies, sports, TV series, documentaries. I would not say I'm a big fan of traveling rather enjoy most at home. Recently building a passion for Blockchain and especially Steemit.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.
I’d love to hear more from you!!

IMG_20210708_110956.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thanks a million, man. It means a lot to me.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to our wonderful Community. I enjoyed your beautiful pictures and trees. Greetings from Venezuela.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your appreciation.

Sorry.
My account was hacked, so scam comments were posted to my account contrary to my will.
Fortunately, I changed my password and recovered my account.
In the future, password management will be more thorough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47