Contest : My favourite Tourist Spot || Slave History Museum, Calabar, Nigeria

Hello friends, hope you're having a nice day?
I am a tourism and hospitality management student, I have visited many tourism spots. Today I would like to share with you my favourite and best tourist spot I have visited so far.
The name of this tourist spot is Slave History museum located on a former site of a 15th century slave trading Warehouse in Calabar Nigeria. This tourist spot is known as a historic site with extensive descriptions of events that happened during the slave trade era, when the blacks where still sold as slaves to the white.

slave-trade.jpegsrc

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THIS SPOT.

• The feelings it invokes in you, which leaves you evocative of the great sacrifices our ancestors made while fighting for our freedom from the colonial masters.
• Its graphic life-size sculptural representation.
• Friendliness of the torguards.
• Welcoming environment with a sea or beach view.

The things I mentioned as what I love about the spot are some of the features of this tourist spot. Other features of the spot include,

• Portraying a sense of history such as local slave markets, instruments of the trade including shackles and chains, and the variety of currencies used to trade our forefathers, such as copper bars, brass bells, and flutes. • Audio recordings of some of the events are available. The audio recordings plays an audio record while looking at a graphic life-size sculptural representation of how slaves were being auctioned and sold, and also how they were transported and some other things.

I would would have loved to drop many pictures, but taking of Pictures are not allowed inside the museum.

slave-history-museum-768x510.jpg The entrance of the museum.

caption-1.jpg This is how captured people are being packed under the ship in other to avoid any form of communication between them till they are delivered to their new masters.

caption.jpg
src side view of the museum.

Well, I have only visited this tourist spot once but, I am making plans towards visiting again, because of the wonderful memories I had.

I really felt excited after I visited this tourist center because, it worths what it is.

I really Thank these Mentors for the work they are doing in this community and the opportunity of letting our voices to be heard.
@badsha1
@belenguerra
@bright-obias,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89