My Geographical Gathering place - Religious Ground My Entry For The Contest by @bright-obias

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello steemians, welcome to this post. As my first post to the STEEM geography, I am delighted to participate in the new contest managed by @bright-obias. On this contest, talking about our geographical gatherings places and it's population. I will be sharing mine below, read on to see what I've got here.

My Geographical Gathering place - Religious Ground.


IMG_20210316_124737_426.jpg
Front view of my local gathering place - church. w3w code - w3w.co/caverns.auditioning.exterior

The word church is used to refer to a Christian place of worship by some Christian denominations. A church is actually a place of worship, where chirstain worshipers of the same beliefs and faith gather to worship God and to be thought the word of God and encourage their faith in God.

Some churches normally gather on Sunday. Like my church we normally gather on Sunday, we have adult Sunday school and children Sunday school by 7:30am to 8:30 am. Before the main service start. It's not every church that gather to worship God on Sundays, Some Christian churches also gather on Saturday, like Seventh-day Adventists, believe in Saturday gathering.


FB_IMG_16154459506682182.jpg

FB_IMG_16154459714914510.jpg

FB_IMG_16154459615396302.jpg

Above are pictures of Angelica church. The inner chemba of the church and worshipers.

In population, there are about 2000 people, and the church service is conduted by first, second and third service.

Thank you for reading through my contest post. I appreciate the initiators of this contest, in person of @bright-obias, @belenguerra and @badsha1 thank you so much for organizing this contest. See you on my next post. Thank you..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for joining the contest dear friend!!

Thank you dear

 3 years ago 

🌻

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.
I’d love to Read more from you!!

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo8JxttAniYhuAX4jj3kE6v7uJQLuYydZWcHxJQ4UNjxtU2gVvqZYSnypeQBmzCT5oXUGtvSTfqfvbYqnd868qdx.png

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69271.35
ETH 3679.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36