STEEMIT ON WORLD HEALTH DAY | My Reflection on How Steemit has Influenced My Physical, Mental, and Social Balance

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Health should always be a priority for all of us. It would be the mental, physical, social, emotional and all other aspects in our lives are very important to keep it healthy and well balanced.

Nowadays, with all the stress and problems we encounter day to day, the effects of the covid-19 to the society, it is for sure that not just us as adults are greatly affected. Our children are greatly affected too especially that they can't just go out and play with friends the way we all want it because we need to be careful to protect them. By that aspect that kids are just being an at home kid is not truly beneficial.

Polish_20210408_122658273.jpg

image source

Now, for us adults and those that are in obligation to be a provider, we encounter a lot of stressful factors that is very damaging to our whole self and sometimes we just forgot how to keep it all balanced due to unavoidable circumstances like the lost of job, loved ones, social gathering and meeting with friends, low self-esteem, and being bombarded with a lot of things where no one we can ran into to express and find help.

good-health-best-wealth-card-stethoscope-red-heart-wood-table-medical-concept-72050180.jpg

image source

How steemit balanced the aspects of my life?

Steemit just came at the right time when I needed someone and something I could express my self during the times of me feeling so down and helpless. Even though I have a family around me, there are things that we can't share to them because we are scared that it will also affect them badly knowing they also have their share of responsibilities every day.

Losing my job was huge disaster for me since I grew up to be a provider and a bread winner in the family. I also start earning when I was 16 years old and that makes so hard for me not getting any income those times. Practically speaking, it is really normal for us to seek and find ways to be productive in a way that we can buy our/family's needs.

health-topics-2.jpg

image source

I was looking for an online job, desperately even about to take a job online teaching that could not compensate in my monthly fee for the internet, I was even thinking to have a part/full time job in restaurants or any job would have I would really take. But God has always been so good to those who seek for his mercy. An answered prayer through steemit. Even my spiritual aspect is also improving because I always pray for wisdom and enlightenment.

I started to write again in this platform but then my outputs are not that good enough... I was not that encouraged until I met my friends and previous colleague again back in the same page with me and we all learn together how to have a good content, sharing contest we found from different communities, encouraging each other to work harder and just keep on going. And above all, I found back the community I had before even though I am just staying home. Having a community in this platform helps me mentally, emotionally, and social well balanced person. With this, I am physically moved and healthy at the same time because all these major aspects in our lives affects each other.

I AM FOREVER GRATEFUL TO THIS PLATFORM #steemit AND TO ALL THE COMMUNITY LEADERS AND SUPPORTERS.

I invite @fabio2614 @traderpaw @juichi @bisayakalog @kyrie1234 @rosevillariasa @jenesa

Greetings,

logo georgie84.png

Sort:  

wow great post my friend. . let me think of this as well

Thanks!❤️

Tnx for the invitation my friend... Soon

I'm excited! ☺️

Will think about think maam ☺️ though this is really nice.

Yup! Keep on steeming...👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much my friend! You have a great story here on how #steemit helps for you to improve the balance in your life!!

I really appretiate your post!

Thank you very much for appreciation dear friend... ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47