DO YOU BELIEVE IN ALIENS?

in Steem Geography3 years ago

When I was a kid, I used to be fascinated by the possibility of alien life. I was curious to know how they would appear, speak, or even eat, and whether they were human-like or not.


Pexel

In terms of aliens, my imagination was limitless. It was fascinating to think and also to watch movies about aliens in my childhood.

I would like to share a story that is highly memorable to me and, I believe, has something to do with aliens. This was a tale of an ordinary night that became anything but ordinary.

I was about six years old at the time. One of my favorite nighttime activities was stargazing with my father from the balcony. My father used to show me the stars, teach me their names, and ask me a variety of questions.

I told my father that I was thirsty and needed to drink some water when we were stargazing that day. I stated that I would be right back after that. Then suddenly, I heard my father calling me loudly to go back immediately.


Pexel

When I arrived, I inquired about what had happened. He claimed to have seen something in the sky that looked like a disc made of a fire-like substance with a large circumference flying through the sky.

Even as I ran to the location immediately, it vanished in a flash. It was most likely a UFO, according to my father. I missed the opportunity and couldn't see that mysterious object. Even now, I wonder what that thing was.

When I grew up, I believed there was nothing quite like aliens. These creatures can only be found in science fiction novels and films.

But, quite recently, I've considered the notion that aliens may exist on several planets. This cosmos is enormous, and there could be countless solar systems with Earth-like planets where life could exist.

I am not sure what that would look like; it may be like humans, or it could be like an animal or perhaps a distinct shaped creature that we couldn't envision.

They could be smarter and more intelligent than us, or they could be even less clever. I believe aliens exist in some other planets.

But we are unaware of their presence since we have yet to spot them. However, I am hopeful that we might find them in the near future.

This alien existence, I suppose, is fascinating to everyone, regardless of age. I would like to thank @belenguerra for coming up with such an interesting topic.



This is my entry for the competition. I hope you enjoy it. Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

But, quite recently, I've considered the notion that aliens may exist on several planets.

Yes!! I agree with this idea, my friend!! Amazing post, really original, and very beautiful!!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75