🍃🍃 CONTEST: City or Countryside?? 🍃🍃

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Negro Azul Foto Desierto Aventura Blog Banner.png

City or countryside?

I'll go for... both of them 🤣🤣🤣
I'm not really into huge, noisy cities like New York (despite the fact that I love London), but I don't like either to be in the middle of nowhere... So, where would I move?

York, England

Source

I believe this small city has everything that I could ever ask for! It's not that big, as it has less than 200K inhabitants and it has this special and mysterious medieval look.

Image taken from Google Maps

As we can see, it's not that far but not that close to big cities such as London, Leeds, Manchester and Liverpool, which makes it somehow a bit more quiet than these cities... but still, it's really connected to them as you can always take a train and arrive to any of them in less than two hours.

I love this kind of cities as they show two very different styles, which is the old part of the city, which looks incredibly magical and mysterious to me and, of course, there's the more contemporary part. It happens pretty much the same in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Source


I live in one of the biggest cities of Argentina and, depite the fact that I like it, I don't think that I'd move somewhere else like this. Cities tend to be really noisy and it can be a mess if you don't get to live in a place that's a bit more quiet. But, on the other hand, I don't think I could find myself living in the middle of nowhere for a long time... I'd be missing some of the things that a city can offer.

So this kind of small cities are the best choice for me, I guess. Besides from York, I can also think of Bath (England), Sevilla (Spain. This one is not that small.. but still, it's way smaller than Barcelona or Madrid, for instance)... but York will always be my go-to option 💜.

Source

This is my participation for Steem Geography's contest, City or Countryside?
Of course, I'm just doing this for fun! :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I live in one of the biggest cities of Argentina

No te vengas a hacer la porteña humilde ahora! Jajaja, sé que pusiste eso para que no te trate de porteña, pero no vas a zafar XD

Buenos Aires ES la ciudad más grande de Argentina sin lugar a dudas, y la 2da más grande de América del Sur, detrás de Sao Paulo. 3ra más grande de toda América Latina (la 1ra es ciudad de México).

Qué hermoso York!! Quiero conocerlo!!

JAJAJAJAJAJA Te pego en el ego!!! Jajajajajaja
AGUANTE BUENOS AIRES Y DECIR YYYYYYYERBA

Porteña and proud.
(?)

 3 years ago 

Porteña and proud.

Me encanta cuando lo asumís 😘

Muy buena entrada, razonada y bien documentada. En cuanto a tu opción sobre Sevilla, ejem... como turista es aceptable, pero en mi opinión no es un buen lugar para vivir. Ya sabemos que cada uno cuenta la feria según le va, pero Sevilla no estaría ni de lejos en mi lista para asentarme en una ciudad, aunque es solo eso, mi opinión.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79