New Contest : The most Popular and Rare Crops in your area! || by @edith20

in Steem Geography3 years ago
Hello Friends

images (54).jpeg
Source
Wow is really been long I saw your contest in steem geography @badsha1, you are indeed great in bringing interesting and Educative contest to the table. I want to start by thanking the people in charge of this community @belenguerra, @bright-obias, and @badsha1.

Talking about crops, what fitst comes to my mind is the definition of crop. Crop as we all know is a plant that is plsnted with the aim of getting food, livestock, etc as harvest after a little while. It can equally be regarded as the natural production for a specific year of plants.

I am from Nigeria and trust me when I say we have very fertile soils for growing of various types of crops. These crops are not only nutritious and satisfactory, they are beautiful and helpful to mankind.

images (55).jpeg
Source

The Most Common Crop In My Area

Welcome to Ikom, cross river state, Nigeria where Palm trees is the major crop of the land. Yeah Palm trees are so many in my area, maybe because they are many bushes and forest in my area.

IMG_20210404_181335_668.jpg

palm trees🌲in my area

This Palm trees are really helpful crops to my people because it brings money and and revenue to my people with it's fruit. The fruit gotten from Palm trees is called Palm nuts, and it is used in producing palm oil. No wonder my area produces more palm oil than any other area in my state.

Many people have taken it as their daily job to cultivate and harvest this Palm nuts and sell it in the market, because there are alot if money in the business.

The Least Common Crop In My Area

The least common crop in my area is Pepper, yeah because the people in my area loves pepper alot but unfortunately for us it is rare in my area.
Pepper is equally a profitable crop and the people in my area loves it alot, but when it is planted in my area, it does not always grow well, maybe because of the nature of our soil.

Conclusion

Let me conclude by saying that this crops are blessings to mankind by God and we should cherish and nurture it well for our own good.

Thank you.

Sort:  

You did a great job 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51