Contest : Your favourite Tourist Spot or Place 🏖️|| আপনার প্রিয় টুরিস্ট স্পট 🏖️ || by @chiderah66

in Steem Geography3 years ago
Hello Friends,

Let me start by saying a big thank you to both the admin and moderators of this community, and most especially the organizers of this interesting contest. They are no other than @badsha1 @belenguerra, @bright-obias, and @worldgeography, your hard works for this community can never be overlooked because it's really not easy.

This contest is not only interesting but equally educative, because tourism is equally a way of life that teaches peace.

Welcome to my favourite Tourist Spot "Agbokim Waterfalls" and it is located at about 17 kilometers from Ikom and 315 kilometers from Calabar in the Etung local government area of Cross River State, Nigeria.

images (49).jpeg
Source

Why do I like that Tourist spot?

Yeah indeed there is a reason why I love this spot so much, and it's because it's a natural site that gives peace to it viewers, anyone who desires to have a mind-blowing experience with nature at its peak, should pay a visit to Agbokim waterfalls.

images (50).jpeg
Source

it's one of the best destinations in Cross River State and Nigeria as a whole, it is so beautiful and wonderfully made such that tourists and fun-seekers go there just to be happy.

What are the features of the Tourist spot.

Surrounded by steep hills and valleys, which are encircled in a rainbow-like atmosphere, Agbokim waterfalls is a major source of foreign attraction as it serves as recreational center where entertainment and relaxation takes place.

How many times have I visited there?

Yeah I have been there once and I experienced so much peace and joy with the satisfaction that nature's beauty is the ultimate.

images (51).jpeg
Source

If I have the opportunity to be going to that spot everyday or better still living there, I would be so happy and fulfilled with myself that place gives me rest of mind.

How I feel about this tourists place?

It's indeed one of nature's beautiful places and I feel so happy to have experienced it and I highly recommended it for picnics because it offers visitors an amazing experience.
It has been listed as one of the 7 Wonders of the nation's project.

Thank you all....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86