Choosing Happiness in Travelling

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians! How is everyone? I hope that you are all good and happy. I would like to give big regards to @belenguerra who is always supportive to this community.
"Alone but never lonely". That is the perfect quote for what I feel in the state of my life right now. With my work, I always have something to do. Paper works are here and there, but I kinda used to it. I am enjoying what a I am doing, but we always want to do something different and new. Since, I love to not to stay in place, one thing as my way of unwinding from doing monotonous things is through travelling.
As much as possible, I want to spend my spare time travelling new places. Just this recent holiday, I decided to enjoy my "me time". It just pop in my mind to do riding with my motorcycle alone. I was really thinking before to try this experience. I wanted to be free. I wanted to taste the experience of those people who are driving alone, unaccostumedly without friends and family being with. I wanted to own my time which I find very new and at the same time very exciting.
Travelling alone gives me the freedom to manage my time and choose the places of my likings. I found it hot that day, so I rode up to Balamban, Cebu.
IMG_20210513_222013.jpg
It was such a perfect place to go because it's a bit colder there.
IMG_20210513_190446.jpg
It has a very refreshing mountain view that is over-looking the cityscapes with people's equally interesting laid-back lifestyle.
IMG_20210513_221539.jpg
With just a little more than an hour away, I could already taste places which most of the time needed distant travel with family and friends. In fact, I only spent two liters of gasoline for this satisfying "me time" adventure. On my way from Lapu-Lapu City to Balamban, Cebu, I couldn't help, but made some stops and took pictures to those amazing views, and to those people selling fresh fruits, vegetables and even plants.
IMG20210513134903.jpg
IMG20210513155512.jpg
IMG20210513134039.jpg
How simple and raw experience it was especially for me living in the lowland my whole life. To add more, I did not miss my chance and be awed by with the flowering garden of "Buwakan ni Alejandra".
IMG20210513141810.jpg
IMG_20210513_220921.jpg
IMG20210513145755.jpg
IMG20210513151752.jpg

I almost couldn't leave the place by just looking at this blooming paradise . I could even just sit there the whole day feeling the cold wind, a perfect stress reliever indeed. Tracking back my way home, I was really thankful that I made it to this place. Still not yet ready to end this wonderful time, I went to "Tops of Cebu" just on my way.
IMG20210513164930.jpg

IMG20210513171541.jpg

It is a perfect place to relax offering an over-looking view of Cebu City cityscape, and much better at night time to see the city lights. You can bring anyone with you there. If you forgot to bring food, there are restaurants in the vicinity that sell at your price range preference.
Sometimes, "Good things come in small package", as they say. We just don't know that wonderful things are just those simple things. All we need to do is to be more appreciative and contented. Even if you are alone, you can still be happy. Life has offer you a million ways to be happy. Just go outside, be positive and find happiness to those things around. Happiness is a choice, so choose to be happy. I chose to be happy.

Until my next blog,
@burgundy243

Pictures are taken by myself using my phone Oppo F11 pro.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great post my friend!! I love to travel as well!! Thanks a lot for sharing in Steem Geography!!

I would be glad to post more Ma'am @belenguerra

Yayyy congrats claire @burgundy243 it was such a great adventure. Keep steeming my friend!

Thanks for the support my friend @rosevillariasa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34