New Project: Present Yourself on Steem Geography!|| Me, Steemit and Steem Geography

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

0001-1910212974_20210526_210616_0000.pngThis photo is edited through canva

Hello Steem Geography Community! Today I present myself and I hope you will enjoy reading my presentation. ☺️

About Myself


I am Janizza Desales but you can call me Jaja and I am a civil servant. I am currently working in a government hospital. I am not a nurse nor a doctor but I wish I was, 😂. I am assigned in an office as a clerk. I love capturing the beauty of our nature, I love to take shots of flowers, beaches, landscapes and even loving the most is capturing moments whenever I am with my friends and with my family served as memoirs ❤️ ( though I'm not too good on taking photos 😔).

I love capturing anything that amazes me and that is good in my eyes and especially those who will watch and read my posts plus, posting these photos on my Instagram, Tumbler and Facebook account for them to recognize the creation og God (Allah). Adding also, I love sharing my photos, making captions that could bring positivity to those who will read and watch such.

My Photos

FB_IMG_1622035067962.jpgThis is me enjoying the sea breeze. This photo is captured by my cousin using my Huawei Y9 2019 phone

IMG_20170831_225338_484.jpgMe trying to capture random shots to my cousin who is also capturing me. Yes, this is how crazy we are about taking photos 😂😂😂.

My Country

I was born and raised in Philippines. Philippines is in Southeast Asia. My country has 3 geographical division called Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao and I am in Mindanao. Our national language is Filipino and there are various dialects are spoken here because there are different tribes are living. Philippines is known because of it's tourist destinations the beaches, landscapes, seascapes, and even the Filipino's hospitality and the foods here.

IMG_20210526_214647.jpgMy country and its neighbors, Thanks to google map. 😄

Screenshot_2021-05-26-21-45-36-83.jpgThe closer look of my country.

images (2).jpegMy country's flag. Source: pinterest.com).

My Hometown

I am currently living in the City of Mati the capital city of Davao Oriental. Located in south-eastern side of Mindanao. Here's the link to know more about my hometown:
https://steemit.com/hive-119812/@blindfolded/tropical-paradise-the-city-of-mati. That's my first post in this community. 😄☺️

Three things that I love more about my neighborhood.

IMG20210420171653.jpg
IMG20210420171703.jpg
Screenshot_2021-05-26-22-56-32-64.jpgThis photo is screen captured from my video.

  • Peaceful

My neighborhood is peaceful. There's not much houses here yet. Though we live in the city, my place where I'm living is like in a country side, cows are everywhere and chickens. You can't hear peoples voices but the animals.

IMG20210423171112.jpg

I love my home because I can see the sunset just right out of our house door. 😍😍😍

  • Access to Beaches

IMG_20210526_233626.jpgThe entrance to beach access. The beaches here are just 5 mins to 20 minutes ride by car.

  • Near to Mini Market and Other Essential Stores

IMG20210527095941.jpg

I love it here because we have access on food. Everytime my family ran out of supplies, we can just walk through the market to buy. ☺️

What I love about #steemit?


I knew about Steemit 3 years ago when my cousin @lullettematz introduced me and told me how can I be one of the Bloggers in Steemit. So I tried writing ang it didn't disappoint me. I love this platform because I can post anything I like and I can share my thoughts to the readers that could bring positivity and motivations to them. (I hope so 😅☺️). Also, I can learn about life, arts,photography and enjoy reading about travels of my co- Steemians here. To add, Steemit did helped me too financially. I got my first reward first week this month, bought it with my mom's medicine for her asthma and the rest I paid my bills too and I even encouraged my co-workers to sign up on Steemit to help them. There are 2 who already signed up just this day they are @christymonette and @kriskhiel, still guiding them how to set up their account. ☺️

Why I like Steem Geography Community?

I like Steem Geography so much because the admin @belenguerra and others are so appreciative and supportive to the members including me. This motivates me to write more, and share more photos about my country because a photo is an instrument or a way to see the beauty of our places.

A Picture of the Nearest Place from my Home that I Love More

FB_IMG_1622035080542.jpgThis me watching the sunrises, captured this by a timer and used my cousin's tripod. Captured through my Asus Zenfone 3 Max (5.5) mobile phone

The location of this photo is in Dahican Beach, Mati, just 5- minute drive by car from our home. This is what I love so much about where I am living. I am a beach person, and I love to watch sunrise so much. This gives me a relief from the busy days of the week at the office and house chores. And it's the best place for me because it's free. The owner of this side of beach line is my mom's cousins.

Thank you so much Steemians for reading my blog. ☺️🤩

Sort:  

Welcome to steemgeography my friend 👋

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much 😄

Very good presentation. 💌

 3 years ago 

Thank you couz 🥺💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54