Better Life - Mind, body and spirit: A trip for the soul 💗

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Better Life - Mind, body and spirit: A trip for the soul 💗


Yoga and Geography: enjoying some asanas at Hyde Park, London


Anjaneyasana

IMG_5149.JPG

Anjaneyasana with Swan Lake behind.


A lot of people have no idea about how much-connected Yoga and Geography could be, and yes, from the outside it's something like: What are you talking about?? But from the inside, for me, Geography means traveling and environment caring, and Yoga it's a practice full of kind values to the world and to people. So for me, its relation is pretty obvious.

The moment when I could experience that the most, was in 2019, when I made my trip to Europe, in part to evaluate the possibility of moving there. I wanted to take a look at what my new home would be like. And I fell in love.

The amazing thing about that trip, is that I know that I traveled like a woman, I had just finished my Teacher Training in Vinyasa Yoga, and somehow I felt like my mind has grown up, and my soul has awakened.

That's me!! Full of happiness

IMG_4908.JPEG

I got used to letting the mobile phone in some place and record since I had no one with me to take me pictures. That was a relief when I discovered that I had that option because I love pictures :)


London was the first place I visited, and when I put my feet for the first time in that land, I realized that there was a strong connection between that city and me. I've never felt that way before and I couldn't experience that feeling at any other moment in that trip, not even with Italy, a country which I feel also a strong connection because my roots are actually there.

Me once again, a selfie, inevitable

IMG_5162.JPG

It fet like home.


With Italy is more conscious from my mind, with London was something from the heart.

The place where I let myself be the most was in Hyde Park. It was a cloudy day, and rain came and go constantly. I was very happy because I love the rain. Later that day, I had planned to visit Greenwich Observatory, but before that, Hyde Park was waiting for me in the morning.

You can't imagine my face when I arrived at Swan Lake. I thought that was a children's story. I was surprised because when I made my research to plan what to visit, I saw Hyde Park, but I didn't see there was a Swan Lake.

Swans everywhere!

IMG_5214.JPEG

They were swans and they were real!!


I stopped, and started to look at those birds while I was thinking: OMG, they are swans. I had to Google it to check if that was possible, because I had never seen a swan in my life, only in movies, and when I was a little girl.

Swan's family

IMG_4982.JPEG

That's a cute mom with her babies.


And yes, they were! I'm smiling right now, I have the best memories in London and from that moment...

Not so friendly swan, lol

IMG_5090.JPG

That's me trying to take a selfie with one of them. My face is because the swan made a strange noise that made me think he or she was angry, lol.


Well... so that day and that place were perfect for me, and I decided to let my mobile on the floor, shooting a video, while I tried some asanas (Yoga poses) to share, at that moment, only on Instagram.

Natarajasana

IMG_5009 (2).JPG

That's me trying Natarajasana or dancer pose.


I loved to share this memory with you! Thanks for reading!!

With love,

Belén


Cc-

@steemcurator01
@stephenkendal

@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Brand & Trends.png

Sort:  

Hyde park!!!!!!!!!
Ay dolor en el pecho, que ganas de estar por alla :( :( :( :(

 3 years ago 

Totalmenteeee

Oh! How happy i am to see you on this happy mood! I see you had a great day my friend. You are looking good on all the pictures you've taken here especially that one that displays your happiness as you are on jump 😊. I enjoyed your write up, and i wish to be traveling soon as you do ..

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, my friend! That's an old trip! In 2019, but I still feel the happiness when I remember that :) I need to travel again, hehe

 3 years ago 

Me encanta tu post super @belenguerra, el Yoga a veces es todo lo que se necesita para emparejar la carga y saber que todo fluye. Exitos amiga.

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias por tus palabras amiga!! Así es!! :) :)

 3 years ago 

Amigo , soy chico jejejeje

 3 years ago 

Jejejej perdóoonnnn! Amigoo! Perdón y gracias!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44