New Project: Present yourself on Steem Geography! | @Bakemac's Background

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Thank you Admin @belenguera for this initiative. I'd take it as an opportunity to make a proper introduction in this awesome community.

Bakemac

Behind my steemit name, my name is Mark where "Mac" came from because my friends used to call me that name. It came up coz my bandmate's fb names are all food so I decided to name myself "Bakemac". Kinda weird but funny though. Seeing foods talking in a platform. Hahaha.

186525559_781935835792417_2044818194065589288_n.jpg

I live in the heart of Philippines, Concepcion, Malabon city to be exact. It is located in National Capital Region.

The first thing I love in our place is for having variety of food. Right behind our home are the famous milk teas, chocolate shops, ramen, Korean goodies and of course Filipino foods. Second is, Historic and ancestral houses are also sitting in here! And I am always proud to show it. These are some of them and it is only few steps away from our home.

Malabon heritage houses..

Raymundo Ancestral House
Raymundo_Ancestral_House,_Malabon_City.jpg
Credit to:

Mario Luna House

mario luna.jpg

Image source:

Whitonespast

withounepast.jpg

Image source:

The third thing I love in our place is that my grand parents lived their lives in here so I will always love this place. I was also born and up until now that I live here, all the memories are being treasured.

I love steemit because..

This platform is a diary for me. I am not an open person but this platform made me show what I feel and think. I can write freely in here without anyone telling me what are the do's and don'ts.

Why Steem Geography Community?

Well honestly, when I was a newbie in this platform I accidentally posted stuffs in different community and the admins called me off. Like I've made my introductory post in a food related community. My bad. Hahaha didn't actually see that the blog is being published inside a certain community. Steem geography helped me to pushed my head up when I was once added in a selected post. This community made me realize that even a newbie can be recognized. And I am really grateful! So up until now, I am comfortable writing only in this community.

Why this place?

192155883_1038970733303588_1195712609195018427_n.jpg

This is one of the place I love in my hometown. This restaurant is just a normal eatery for me but it became special when my girlfriend answered yes to me right in where I am standing in the photo.

So everything is there, thank you for letting us show ourselves in this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38