Contest : Your favourite Tourist Spot or Place Agbokim Waterfall 🏖️By @angela-o

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Good day all I am happy to be amongst your midst I am Angela From Nigeria and this is my first post here.

TELL US THE TOURIST SPOTS NAME IS AND WHERE THE LOCATION
Agbokim waterfalls are situated in the Etung local government area of Cross River State in south-eastern Nigeria, very close to its border with Cameron, The waterfalls are about 15 km from Ikom and 320 km from Calabar.

images (29).jpeg

Source
WHY DO YOU LIKE THAT TOURIST SPOT??
I like it because you can carry out various activities such as

  • Taking pictures of beautiful sights at the waterfall
  • Visit the Nigeria Cameron boarders as it will afford you to have the opportunity to cross boarder
  • organizing a picnic with families and friends
  • feed your eyes with this seven part watersider
  • there's a hotel where you can spend the night there

WHAT ARE THE FEATURES OF THAT SPOT??
This Waterfall is made up of seven streams which display a breathtaking cascada of water driving down the high tropical rainforest.this is why it is called the seven faced wonder it is surrounded by hills, valleys and luxirant vegetation.at this Waterfall, you will be left in awe of this beautiful glowing Serena environment l, it is an ideal location for a romantic gateway

images (30).jpeg

Source

HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU VISITED THERE
I visited there just once that was when my school had an excursion and i was among those going for the excursion. At first I was scared but when I got there the wonderful sights of this beautiful waterfall got me smiling and wanting to go there more. Although I wasn't having phone to take memories of that moment but my physical presence there mattered more to me.

HOW YOU FEEL ABOUT THAT TOURIST PLACE
I feel really excited going there. The best time to visit the waterfall is during the rainy season, because you could get a glimpse of the rainbow, and also, it gives me joy thinking of crossing the Cameron boarders when next I visit

images (32).jpeg

Source

Thanks for reading I hope you visit there someday
Special Mention
@belenguerra
@bright-obias
@badsha1
#steemgoegraphy
#nigeria

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Hola amiga hermosas cascadas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83