NEW CONTEST 25 STEEM 💰 IN PRIZES!! 🎒 PACKING TIME!! 👜 by @alexanderpeace

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Good day everyone. Am glad to participate in this beautiful contest in this Community. Thank you @belenguerra for this opportunity.

IMG_20210623_134831_016.jpg

Packing time is a regular moment in our lives because each of us at one time or the other will always have a need to move from one location to the other in our communities. Some times these journeys are within our cities, and some times, they are outside our cities. Whether they are within or outside the city, we do see ourselves having the need to pack up some stuffs for our journeys. As a human resources personnel, I move around alot therefore packing time has become an integral part of my life. I just came in today from a 3 days meeting towards the outskirts of my town, I packed up for it. So am going to be participating in the contest addressing the few details mentioned.

What type of baggage do you prefer (backpack, large suitcase, small suitcase, others).

I have different baggages for different meetings depending on the duration of my journey but the baggage I prefare is my small suitcase. I prefare it because it comes in handy, it's sizeable, it's comfortable and easy to move around in the course of my journeys.

IMG_20210623_134855_327.jpg
My suitcase

Do you consider yourself practical when packing? Do you put what you really need, or do you carry extra things that you don't use at the end?

I'd say I consider myself practical when packing. I put in what I really need because I actually sit-down to make up a check list for my journey before I begin packing. This is to avoid carrying excess things which I may have no need of. If am traveling for three days for instance, I pack up three changes of clothes for each of the days, and an extra one incase of an emergency. I pack up three changes of undies, one or two shoes depending on the clothes I packed up. The next thing I pack is my toiletries which includes my body cream, soap, tooth brush, toothpaste, perfumes etc. I pack my note books too for lectures. My phone chargers and my wig of course comes in too. Am not much of a make up person, so my face powder and lip balm is also included. So I put them in as outlined on my check list and mark anyone I've packed in. With this am able to curtail the temptation of packing in things I may not have need of.

What is it that you cannot miss?

When packing, am very careful not to miss my toiletries. They are very important to me. They are organically made and I may not be able to obtain them from the local store around if I forget them, so I ensure they are among the first in my check list and also my lecture notes.

IMG_20210623_135022_322.jpg
My toiletries

I do alot of brainstorming to pack up the right things I need for each journey especially when it has to do with sorting out the right clothes to wear through each journey. Packing time to me it's fun and It doesn't take much time for me, it's more like before I start packing, I already know what I need, so I just assemble them and pack them up.

IMG_20210623_135055_585.jpg
All packed and ready to go

Thank you for going through my post. Your comments are welcome.
Pictures take by @alexanderpeace, with my cell device; infinix hot8

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend!! Thanks a lot for joining the contest and taking the time to take your own pictures! I really appreciate it!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83